The World Is Your Canvas

Hello Everyone,

Have you ever felt in need of encouragement when your crafting mojo is low?

Today I might just have the right card for you …

The world is your canvas

well of course it could also be used for travel, exploring etc. Crafting is all about exploring your creativity and going beyond perceived boundaries … I have framed with some embossed lines only rather than matting my canvas on coloured card, I feel it draws the eyes beyond the world into the realms of possibility and creativity.

I basically inked my world map stamp (urban stamp by docrafts) with crumb cake and early espresso ink (Stampin’Up!) and stamped onto printable canvas. My sentiment (Create SAB by STAMPlorations, new May release) is stamped onto white card. To achieve the slightly grungy faded look  i simply didn’t use an acrylic block. I left my stamp on the acetate backing sheet, inked it up and stamped using the uneven pressure from my fingers. I added the stitching (Graphic Squares by STAMPlorations) and assembled my card as shown.

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges:

Addicted to CAS – Grunge, hoping that it looks grungy enough without splatters and spray

Less is More – three colours or Three Shades of the same colour, I got the slight cream of the canvas, crumb cake and early espresso

I can’t leave today without another reminder about the STAMPlorations Blog Hop. There is still time to join, simply click here and have fun or follow the links below starting at the STAMPlorations Blog. All of the stamps in the new release are on offer as a discounted bundle.

*** The stops in the hop ***
Nonni | Sandie | Shery | Shirley | Vicki

Back soon with some more projects … until then

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

5 thoughts on “The World Is Your Canvas

  1. I love this Monkia, the framed scored idea really works well and the no block is such a cool way to get the grunge look.
    Oh, thanks for joining us at ATCAS

  2. I’m sorry that I’m so late in visiting this time, but a new laptop has taken a little time to set up and get to know!!
    What a great idea, this is a super card.
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

Leave a Reply

