Fairy Canvas

Hi Everybody,

thanks again for your lovely comments. Glad to hear that my DIY Room Freshner has inspired you to up-cycle and create your own too.

Today I want to share with you a project which is still work in progress. I have made a little canvas using the set of stamps by Lavinia Stamps from the current issue of the Papercraft Essentials Magazine. Here it is

Fairy Canvas

Once it’s framed, it will make a lovely birthday gift.

I would like to enter this canvas into the ‘Birthday Girl’ Challenge at the Lavinia Stamps Challenge Blog. Sorry I haven’t been joining in for the last two month, but time just flew by. I haven’t even managed to use my new Lavinia stamps from Hulme Hall yet …

The canvas is one I painted a while ago, but it was a bit too dark in colour to use for what I wanted at the time. This time I simply painted it with some gesso to lighten it, sponged a hint of green hills and a moon before starting to stamp my images using Versafine ink. for the finishing touches so far I added some gilding using waxes by PaperArtsy and some little dots of glitter. The canvas could be used on its own by adding some ribbon and beads as a hanging loop or it could be framed in a larger frame. At the moment I am still on the look out for the larger frame, but who knows …

I can’t leave today without a final reminder about the STAMPlorations Blog Hop. There is still time to join, simply click here and have fun or follow the links below starting at the STAMPlorations Blog. All of the stamps in the new release are on offer as a discounted bundle.

*** The stops in the hop ***
STAMPlorations Blog | Cornelia | Debra | Monika (that’s me)
Nonni | Sandie | Shery | Shirley | Vicki

Back soon with some more projects … until then

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Fairy Canvas

  1. This is beautiful, I love the way you’ve layered the wings to come outside the frame and the colours you’ve blended are fab. Many thanks for joining the Lavinia Stamps challenge and good luck!!! Melissa (DT)

Leave a Reply

