Happy Birthday Sandie

It’s Sandie’s birthday today and we are having a blogland party ….

Happy Birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday dear Sandie, happy birthday to you ….

Birthday CAS

What better card to make for the Queen of CAS than a CAS Card.

I simply stamped my splash of colours using Holiday Artsy and Chevron & Arrows sets from STAMPlorations towards the bottom third of my card using Summer Starfruit, Gumball Green (both by Stampin’Up!) and Tuxedo Black (Memento) inks. I then added de-bossed lines at the top and down the two sides, layered it on my base card and finished off by adding a tiny pink heart (owl punch by Stampin;Up!).

I am linking this card to the Birthday Party hosted by Nonni and I am entering it into the ‘Off the Edge’ Challenge at Addicted to CAS (the de-bossed lines are running off the edge, hope this qualifies) and the CASology ‘Splash’ Challenge which is sponsored this week by Shery from STAMPlorations. What a great way for me to help showcase her stamps, I count myself so lucky to be on her design team. If you want to see what we have been up to over there just pop round to our Challenge Blog.

Have a fabulous day Sandie!

hugs

Monika xxx

ps I’ve just seen that I’m in the top 3 at Cardz4Guyz with my CAS Grunge card here. Thought I’d share the good news! 🙂

Just in case you wondered, I’ve changed the look again simply because I wanted a sidebar displayed. The header image is part of a project I made for the STAMPlorations Stamp Release Blog Hop in May 2014 which can be found here.

14 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Sandie

  1. CAS perfection right here!!! This is pure and simple CAS design! Love it! 🙂
    Thank you so much for joining us at CASology for our SPLASH challenge this week!

  2. Hi Monika….I see your card on CASology challenge thats why I come here to look it closer and I love the idea of the splash on your card…cute little sentiment and cute little heart…sweet CAS card love this dear Monika

    If you maybe have time my card is #30 on the CASology challenge, would be glad if you would like to see it and could leave me some love too…big hugs, Monika from Muenchen-Germany.

  3. Monika, I just love how you stamped part of your sentiment on the paint splatter! So creative! So glad you joined us at CASology this week!

  4. Fantastic card for our CASology challenge. I love the splash of color, and all that beautiful white space surrounding it. Thanks so much for playing along at CASology this week.

Leave a Reply

