ATSM Challenge 96

Hi Everybody,

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. They were all very much appreciated.

It is Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More …  Challenge #96 – Anything Goes!!!

It is your favourite theme, and I am looking forward to seeing lots of your fabulous creations! Please take the time to check out the full details of the challenges and their rules, which can be found here.

Rick St Dennis is our new sponsor this week! There are some fab images in his shop, you can check them out here.

 

… and given that there is so much choice of fab images in his shop, I pushed the boat out and made …

a canvas using his Gypsy Wagon image.

Gypsy Wagon on canvas

Well I must admit, the canvas happened by accident. Initially I had planned to make a card, but then disaster struck … I had coloured my image with Promarkers and messed up the background wanting to do too much I guess. This meant I needed to cut the wagon out. Luckily this canvas was already painted (since November last year LOL) using some of the famous PapertArtsy Chalk Acrylic Paints and gesso. I dug out some of my Lavinia Stamps and Versafine Inks and stamped the border and sentiment. Once my image was dry, I sprayed it with Crafter’s Companion’s Spray and Shine varnish for protection, I glued it into position, stamped a couple of more leaves around the wheels, edged the canvas with purple pigment ink and added my little glazed heart as a finishing touch … artwork complete.

Hope that you feel inspired to maybe try something different, maybe pick up some unfinished project and to enter this week’s ‘Anything Goes’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.

 … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!!!
🙂
6 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 96

  1. Wow Monika, your skills are never ending! The wagon colouring is so accurate and then to place it on the canvas…I would love to have the patience and skill to do this and how cool that you already had it done xx

  2. Wonderful creativity Monika. I want a wagon just like that for my garden. Have you given your blog a face lift. It looks great.
    Hugs,
    Flo xx

Leave a Reply

