One Layer Flowers

Hello Everyone,

today I would like to share a card with you which is:

– very quick and easy to make

– very economical to post as it is a one-layer card

– suitable for guys and I’m saying that because I know a few people who struggle using flowers in masculine cards

– very suitable to be entered into the following challenges:

One-Layer Simplicity – Fabulous Flowers

CASology – Flower

Less is More – Flowers

Addicted to CAS – Off the Edge

STAMPlorations – Sketch #12

Happy Birthday

I first inked up my Flower Power texture plate (Sizzix) using a light turquoise ink (Pool Party by Stampin’Up!), aligned my card front with it in such a way that the pattern would run off the edge and pressed down to print the pattern onto my card. I then stamped the splatter pattern from the Holiday Artsy Set by STAMPlorations in green (Wild Wasabi by Stampin’Up!) before adding my sentiments from the HAPPY Sentiment Builder again by STAMPlorations in brown (Chocolate Chip by Stampin’Up!) and the card was finished.

I rather like the graphic circular flower pattern from the texture plate and combined with the green and brown it makes for a great masculine feel.

Stamping with three shades, light – medium – dark, can add an enormous amount of depth without having to use lots of layers.

I took my inspiration for this card from the sketch and some of the projects my teamies made over at the STAMPlorations Challenge Blog. As you can see instead of having three lines down I opted for having three rows of flowers, which means the element of ‘three’ is still there.

0a764-challengesketch12-webcopy

Thanks for stopping by and leaving such lovely comments. They are very much appreciated.

Have a lovely weekend and

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

 

8 thoughts on “One Layer Flowers

Leave a Reply

