Sending a Hug

Hi Everybody,

Thanks for popping by and leaving me such lovely comments.

I have been invited to be the Guest Sunshine Girl over at the Lacy Sunshine Challenge Blog for their Challenge#34 – dies and/or punches.

RoryGuestDesignerBadge

I had the pleasure of choosing one of their Sweet Urchins Images. I picked Rory Love Letters …

here is what I made …

sending a hug

As you can see, I was very lucky as I was able to take my photograph outside in brilliant sunshine on Wednesday.

To show Rory off I decided to use a die-cut frame and some punched hearts on a background of pre-embossed and sanded core-dinations card stock. I sewed the larger hearts onto the card with an utterly wonky line, did some more wonky stitching around the outside, this time without twine before attaching my fuzzy fibers and my Promarker coloured image to which I had added the sentiment and a faux stitched border. You may have noticed that the border seems to have a couple of gaps … it’s a technique I tend to use to add depth and make an image stand out. Next I punched out some smaller hearts, slightly dabbed them onto one of my pearlescent pigment ink pads to give them texture and a subtle sheen and attached them as the finishing touch to my card.

Expect to see more of the super cute lacy Sunshine Images, I got a few more that I haven’t shown off yet. 🙂

Thanks for stopping by, please pop over to the Lacy Sunshine Challenge Blog to see the amazing projects of their Design Team. The ladies are just so talented at colouring ….

Have a lovely day and Happy Crafting 🙂

I used

Rory Love Letters from Lacy Sunshine

Die’sire Nouveau Stamping Frame and core-dinations card stock ‘Pink Paisley Core Impressions’ from Crafter’s Companion

Large and small Heart Punches from Stampin’Up!

Sentiment Stamp from Wild Rose Studio

Dusky Rose Artist Pearlescent Pigment Ink by docrafts, check for your local stockist

DSP by Jennifer Ellroy was a freebie from the ‘Quick Cards made easy’ magazine

card blank, promarkers, black memento ink, fine liner pen and fibers from stash

4 thoughts on “Sending a Hug

Leave a Reply

