June Challenge at STAMPlorations

Hello Everybody,

it’s time for another monthly challenge at STAMPlorations. We had some fantastic entries last month which made choosing the winners very difficult. Glad to have seen so many great cards.

This month the theme is

The challenge will run until 30th June and the winner will be announced on 3rd July.

The prize will be 2 stamp sets of your choice if you used STAMPlorations Stamps or

1 stamp set of your choice if you used other stamps only.

We are welcoming KIMBERLEY MAKORTOFF as our guest designer this month. Simply click on her name to check out her blog and see her stunning creations.

Here is my DT piece for this month

Just a note

I thought it would be fun to work with multiple borders, and one way to achieve this is to make a card with multiple layers. I stamped across two of them and made a craft along tutorial to show you how plus the full list of materials including measurements can be found here.

I worked with two of the VIGNETTE sets called Grunge Floral Strips and Trendy Feathers. Apart from the cutting and being precise with your stamping and layering, it is a very quick card to make.

I have made this type of card before stamping across all three layers, but I CAS-ifyed it a bit for this card, and I really love it’s symmetry. Apart from the outer one I kept the borders quite narrow. I think it helps to show the feather off at its best.

Pop over to the STAMPlorations challenge blog to see the fab interpretations of this month’s theme my teamies have come up with. There you can also find out about how to win these fab TH stencils in this month’s prize draw for our twist  ….

Hope to see you there and

Happy Crafting!!!

11 thoughts on “June Challenge at STAMPlorations

  1. Such an eye-catching card, Monika; amazing inspiration for this challenge! Love the frames, the florals, the feather…fabulous!
    c

  2. I’ve been afraid to try the technique you used in your card, Monika. Don’t know why, but the multiple layers involving precise stamping rather intimidates me (probably because I’m lazy at measuring and cutting, and my style is more gung-ho stamping and if I can get way with stamping without using a ruler…). That said, I love what you did here — it’s so layered, but still so CAS! I’m going to have to watch your tutorial! Hugs!

    • Hi Shery. I love your style, I sometimes wish I was less propper and straight. LOL All you need for this type of stamping are steady hands, a good ruler/paper cutter and some low tack masking tape/re-positionable adhesive. Actually the paper cutter is more important than the ruler unless you use a craft knife. Honestly it’s not that difficult, I think you can do it! XXX

  3. This is a great card type, thanks for reminding me of it! 🙂 Your feather looks very pretty against the colorful strips. Fun idea! xxx

Leave a Reply

