ATSM Challenge 99

Hi Everybody,

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. They were all very much appreciated.

It is Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More …  Challenge #99 – CAS!!! We’d like to see clean and simple cards with lots of white space. Please take the time to check out the full details of the challenges and their rules, which can be found here.

We have a new sponsor this week, QKR Stampede, and the winner will receive 3 digis from their store.

Here it is my DT piece for our CAS Challenge …

Appaloosa Foal

I made this card for my sister who loves horses using the Appaloosa Foal image from QKR Stampede. Now I am not a horsey person at all, but I simply coloured the image with Promarkers using shades that resemble the colouring of my sister’s horse.

I then partially cut around the image, stamped my sentiment (Wild Rose Studio) partially on and off the image, scored three lines down one side of my base card, layered my image using 3D foam and added two tiny hearts to finish.

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘CAS’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!!!
🙂
7 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 99

  1. An awesome card for a horse lover Monika! LOVE how you colored the horse and did the sentiment. Hugs D

Leave a Reply

