Sketch 13 Challenge at STAMPlorations

Hello Everybody,

It is time again for another Sketch Challenge at STAMPlorations. Thanks to everybody who entered our last sketch challenge. We had some great entries.

We’re also welcoming Deepti from Dee’s Art Utopia back as our guest designer!!! Click on her name to check out her fantastic makes.

… and here is the sketch to take your inspiration from:

 

This challenge will run until 27th June and the winner will be announced on the 29th June!

Again there is a lot of scope in this sketch as you can see from the fabulous creations of my teamies on the STAMPlorations Challenge Blog.

I personally came up with the following interpretation using some of the new release stamps, but before we’ll get there, a quick reminder of the inside which I posted as a teaser last Friday 😀 …

celebrate inside

 

Well I used Celebrate Artsy and VIGNETTE It’s Your Day for the inside and the front of my card plus SENTIMENT BUILDER Celebrate for the large sentiment on the front. All of them and more can be found in our Pre-release Bundle Offer.

celebrate

As you can see I took the stripes as my inspiration. The background is stamped in yellow and pink using one of the brush stroke stamps from the Celebrate Artsy set. I then stamped the candles only from the cake of the It’s Your Day set in black, edged my panel with black and layered it onto a piece of black card and then onto my white base card. To finish I stamped the sentiment (from SENTIMENT BUILDER Celebrate) onto a strip of white card, egded it with black and layered as shown before adding some card candy.

Initially I wanted to use buttons, but somehow it didn’t look quite right, cards somehow have their own mind. I think this card has a somewhat masculine feel about it. The pink doesn’t look girly at all!

Please pop over to the Challenge Blog to see the amazing projects that my DT Teamies have created … and of course … to join in the fun. The winner will receive 3 digital products from our sponsor All About Scrapping and will be invited to be our Guest Designer for one of our Sketch Challenges.

As always there is a Twist … If you enter all three challenges in June you’ll be entered in a prize draw to win 3 fab TH stencils.
b6fd5-juneprizepackage
If you haven’t been able to enter our first challenge in June, look out for the Twist in July, there will be another fab prize up for grabs.
Happy Stamping!!! 😀

Oh, and before I go, keep watching out for our Birthday Blog Hop next week!!!!

8 thoughts on “Sketch 13 Challenge at STAMPlorations

  1. Sorry thought the B was a three and couldn’t work it out ? If I had realised it was H B 2U there wouldn’t have been a problem! home tomorrow so wish Nick happy bday from us, enjoy it both of you xx

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

