Wonderful Acetate and Blog Hop Reminder

Hi Everybody,

thanks for all you lovely comments they are very much appreciated.

This is one of a series of scheduled posts to keep you inspired whilst I’m enjoying the Welsh Sunshine in Morfa Nefyn on the Llyn Penisula in our little caravan.

I have a couple of easy cards using acetate. The first one is very much a CAS card using STAMPlorations’ SKETCHED Simple Gift set. I aligned the stamps on my acrylic block and stamped the in pink StazOn onto my acetate, attached it to my grey panel layered it onto my pink base card.

pink birthday 1

 

For the inside, I stamped the gift only in a lighter pink  onto white card and doodled a border as shown.

Because the acetate is slightly wider than the grey card it bows up and you get a wonderful shadow effect which sadly doesn’t show up that well in the photo.

pink birthday 2  pink birthday 3  pink birthday 4

 

There is also a video on how to make this type of card. Sorry it’s not the most professional, but I’m still learning. I sometimes go a bit off screen, but you can still see quite well how the card is made.

Here is another card I made using the same technique over a stamped background (using Holiday Artsy and SENTIMENT BUILDERS Celebrate) rather than textured card. I intended for the gift and sentiment to be black rather than pink, but my black StazOn had other ideas …. still it does look a treat.

celebrate 1

My Teamies have worked wonders using the new stamps in their projects. During the Hop you can buy all the stamps as a bundle at a 17% discount for only $30 and very reasonable shipping too.

There is still time to join the STAMPlorations Birthday Blog Hop with lots of prizes o be won. Simply start at the STAMPlorations Blog, leave a comment and then hop to Cornelia, leave a comment, hop to Debra …. and so on

*** The stops in the hop***
Design Team:
Cornelia | Debra | Kylie | Maria | Monika | Nonni | Shery | Shirley | Vicki
Guest Designers:

Ardyth | Chrissie | Deepti | Melissa | Mynn

Have Fun and Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Wonderful Acetate and Blog Hop Reminder

  1. What a fabulous pair of cards; I had no idea that acetate could have such an impact! Beautiful and eye-catching!!
    ~c

  2. These are amazing Monika. Love the new look to the blog. Great video. Well done you!!
    Have a wonderful time at the Caravan. I am so jealous. I love North Wales…..as you know.
    Speak soon.
    Flo xxx

Leave a Reply

