Stamps and Glitter

Hi Everyone,

first of all Happy Independence Day to all My American friends!

and thanks to everyone who took part in the STAMPlorations Birthday Blog Hop!

And now it’s time for another monthly challenge at STAMPlorations. The theme for the month of July is

which is very fitting given that so many lovely people adding so much sparkle to people’s lives are born in July ….

This challenge will run until 31st July and our winner will be announced 6th August.

Here is my DT piece:

Birthday Cupcake

I have been working with some of the new July sets: VIGNETTE Celebrate Artsy, SKETCHED Cupcake, SENTIMENT BUILDERS Celebrate and VIGNETTE It’s Your Day plus the bold Happy from the SENTIMENT BUILDERS Happy.

For the background I swiped my Tattered Rose distress ink pad across a piece of white card and stamped the zigzag brush stroke from the Celebrate Artsy set in Victorian Velvet across the bottom half. I then used my cupcake to stamp the border in Dried Marigold on all four sides before stamping the candle border (cake from It’s Your Day) in Rose Red (SU colour). Once all the ink had dried, I stamped my cupcake using Versamark and sprinkled some Heat & Stick powder on. It is a heat activated glue and is something I got quite a while ago (SU). You use it like embossing powder, once heated quickly sprinkle some glitter on and heat set again. I finished my card front off by stamping my sentiment in Rich Cocoa (Memento) and Chocolate Chip (SU), edged my topper with Rose Red, attached it to my yellow base card and added some doodles (Chocolate Chip SU Marker) and a sequin.

… and for the inside I stamped the sentiment and candles from the VIGNETTE It’s Your Day set combined with some more doodles …

Inside Birthdy Cupcake

That’s my first inspiration for our Stamps & Glitter Challenge, another one is to follow soon 🙂 …

Please pop over to the STAMPlorations Blog to see all the stunning pieces my Teamies and our guest designer  Kimberly Wiener, who won our May Challenge, came up with.

As always there is a twist, if you enter all three challenges in a calendar month, your name will be entered into a prize draw, more details can be found here.

This is it from me for today.

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Stamps and Glitter

  1. Love how you paid so great attention to the inside, love all the candles and the glitter is delish!
    So Great to be featured on this challenge with STAMPlorations and the very talented DT!!!!

Leave a Reply

