Happy Birthday Kylie

Celebration Time ….

It’s Kylie’s Birthday and she has admitted that she is addicted to Butterflies,

so here it is my card for her …

celebrate butterflies

and the inside looks like this …

celebrate butterflies inside

The stamps I used are all STAMPloration stamps:

Artful Flutters, I think this must be Kylie’s favourite

Mini Mixed Media Backgrounds

VIGNETTE Eclectic Florals

SENTIMENT BUILDERS Celebrate

VIGNETTE Celebrate Artsy

So how do they all fit together, for the inside I stamped the dots from the Mixed Media set in Rose Red, one of the butterflies from Artful Flutters and a sentiment from Celebrate Artsy in Tempting Turquoise into my left hand bottom corner and added a doodle in Rose Red to finish.

For my card front I stamped the word Celebrate from the Sentiment Builder in black Versacolour and clear embossed it. I the used the flower stem from the Eclectic Florals set to stamp my colourful fan in Rose Red, Pumpkin Pie and Summer Sun before adding some Mixed Media dots in Bashful Blue. I then stamped and glittered my butterflies as described in a previous post Stamps and Glitter before layering first on a piece of Rose Red and then onto my white base card.

Well, Kylie, enjoy your butterfly burst and have a fabulous day!

hugs xxx

I am entering this card into the Fun in the Sun challenge at Time Out Challenges Time Out Challenges.

Hi Kylie, I know you’ve seen this already, but I only managed to join the linky party today. πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Kylie

  1. Maria is right, perfect for me! Monika, I love it!! You are a genius the way you combined those sets. LOVE LOVE LOVE, thanks so very much!! xx

  2. Wow, great card! I love the glittery butterflies and the design of this card. Thanks for taking TIME OUT and joining our challenge!

Leave a Reply

