Sketch 15 Challenge at STAMPlorations

Hi Everyone,

we have another sketch for you here at STAMPlorations

Again lots of scope here … this sketch challenge will run until 18th July and the winner will be announced 20th July.

The month of July is a sort of one large extended Birthday Celebration, so many people I know celebrate their birthday this month. If you feel like joining the party, do join us for this and any of the July Challenges, it will make our month.

For this sketch challenge we are joined by Monika Reeck from Creative with Monika. Yes, there are quite a few of us Monikas floating about in Blogland, even I get a bit confused at times …. 😀

Here is my celebratory DT piece:

Artsy Birthday

 

To create this beauty I simply stamped the large brush stroke from the Celebrate Artsy Set in Rose Red, Calypso Coral, Pumpkin Pie and Summer Sun (all Stampin’Up!), before stamping the SKETCHED Birthday Cake and sentiment (VIGNETTE Celebrate Artsy) in black (Memento). I then highlighted some elements of the cake using Cocktail Pink, Antique Pink and Cool Grey 2 & 3, added a Pastel Blue (all Promarkers) shadow, layered as shown and finished off with some glitter glue on the candles. You can find my craft along video tutorial here.

This card is very easy to make and best of all … no great colouring skills needed!!!

Hope that my friend Sue will like this … She’s just ordered all the new July sets and is after ideas …

If you want more ideas too, pop over to the STAMPlorations Blog and have a look at the beauties my Teamies have created for this challenge.

Remember if you enter all 3 challenges in a month, you’ll be in with a chance to win a fabulous prize courtesy of our sister shop All About Scrapping.

Good Luck and Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Sketch 15 Challenge at STAMPlorations

  1. Hi Monika…love the color you made with that cake…great using the sketch…love your idea…always love looking your DT card…and this week we are at the same place at Stamplorations blog…its fun to have two Monika name on a blog challenge what do you think?hope u hop to my blog too swerty.hugs..Monika R.

  2. I dont know where my comment is also here from me once more Monika…I am so happy in the same challenge blog with you its fun right TWO MONIKA in a row LOL and I love how your idea to stamp firs the brush stroke then the bday cake it looks so elegant Monika..Love your card..great using the sketch too…hugs, Monika

  3. This is such a cool card, Monika! I just love the way you used the bush strokes as background and highlighted some areas of the cake. Brilliant! xxx

  4. Love the colors you picked for this card, Monika! I’m in awe of your stamping and coloring — I swear that cake looks like it’s on a layer all its own! Oh, and welcome back!! Hope you had a great hols!

Leave a Reply

