STAMPlorations Spotlight

Hi Everybody,

First of all my sincere apologies, this post was not meant to go live when it did. I had re-scheduled it as I wanted to make some alterations … or at least that’s what I thought. Must have forgotten to press the update button as well as the safe one …

Well it published half way through my little treat today, I went to a card making class run by the lovely Maria Simms and will talk more about it over the weekend, and I was mortified when I found out once the class had finished.

Anyway over at the STAMPlorations Blog we started something new – The Spotlight Post.

These posts are designed to give you some in depth inspiration on what you can do with your STAMPlorations Stamps and they include How-to Tutorials. Each week there will be three projects for you to get your teeth into …

Today is my turn and these are my projects spotlighting the Boxed Blooms and Bold Sentiments set:

Simply Squares

Pop Art inspired Daisies

These are only two examples of the fabulous card you can make using the Boxed Bloom set. I shall be back in a couple of weeks with some more inspiration on how to use this set to make some stunning cards. Of course I shall be posting other projects in between …

You can find a detailed description on how to make these beauties plus the usual Craft-Along-Video-Tutorials here on the STAMPLorations Blog or simply click on the banner and it will take you there.

Spotlight Project Monika

Until then

Happy Crafting!!! šŸ™‚

I am entering my first card into

– theĀ 4 Krafty GirlzĀ challenge #22 – Ā Anything Goes

–Ā Charisma CardzĀ challenge, where it isĀ Anything Goes

 

I am entering my second card into

– the ‘Earth Tones’ challenge at Less is More, using Kraft card plus all the inks I used came from the retired Earth Colours set by Stampin’Up!

–Ā CCEE StampersĀ challenge, where the theme is to ‘Repurpose something’, I used plain cotton parcel string to create my multi-coloured twine

 

7 thoughts on “STAMPlorations Spotlight

  1. Fab cards, Monika – love the pop-art one! How great to be on a cardmaking class on your birthday – hope the rest of your day is wonderful too šŸ™‚

  2. Superb striking cards Monika
    Love the second one particularly … it just pops!
    Thanks so much for sharing and taking part.
    Sarah xx
    Less is More

  3. Love what you have done with your twine! Thank you for sharing this great design with the CCEE Stampers!

Leave a Reply

