Splashing about with Ink

Hello Everybody,

Just a quick post today. I have been playing about with ink … again!

At the moment I seem to be in a pink & yellow phase, well at least that seems to be true for three of the cards I want to share with you today.

First up a couple of cards I made today …

friends eat cake

This was such a speedy and fun card to make … a bit of stamping, masking, blending and splashing/spraying and you’re done. I thought about adding gems, sequins or pearls, but it somehow seemed to start fighting with the cake hence I decided against it and simply added some glitter instead.

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges:

Inkspirational – Splash

Case this sketch ย I turned it upside down

Next up is another card I made today …

celebrate you

This time I used a mix of pink and blue, some stenciling, stamping and punching and you’re done.

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges:

Addicted to CAS – celebrate

House of Cards – Add a Bow

CASology – Run

Time Out – Photo Inspiration, I went with the chevron/arrow theme and overall graphic feel of the image below

Next up are a couple of projects I made for my STAMPlorations Spotlight Post which went live today …

Shrink Plastic Liliy

There are detailed instructions on how to make this card plus a craft-along video tutorial on here the STAMPlorations Blog.

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges:

Inspirational – Splash, there are some very visible splashes in the background

Case this Sketch – same sketch as above for my first card, I have taken some liberties with it, but I hope it will still qualify

… and now to my last card …

hello Lily

Again there is an inย depth tutorial plus craft-along video here on the STAMPlorations Blog.

Hope you enjoyed today’s inspiration.

Thanks for popping by and leaving such lovely comments, they are all very much appreciated.

Back soon … until then

Happy Crafting ๐Ÿ™‚

Materials used:

1st card: VIGNETTE It’s Your Day stamp set by STAMPlorations, sentiment by Polkadoodles (was freebie from Simply Cards & Papercraft Magazine), stencil for border was die cut using Sizzix Eclips, black Memento Ink, Melon Mambo and Daffodil Delight Stamp’n’Write Markers and Ink pads from Stampin’Up!, glitter glue, white and yellow card from stash, colour spritzer tool, shaving brushes for blending

2nd card: VIGNETTE Celebrate Artsy, Trendy Feathers (both for sentiment) and Chevron & Arrows stamp sets by STAMPlorations, Stencil by Clarity Stamps, Twine, paper clip, Melon Mambo and Pacific point ink pads plus pacific Point card stock from Stampin’Up!, corner rounder punch and white card from stash, shaving brushes for blending

3rd card:ย Boxed Blooms and Bold Sentimentsย  stamp set by STAMPlorations, Melon Mambo card and Ink, Daffodil Delight ink by Stampin’Up!, Splodge Away mat from Clarity Stamps, black card, shrink plastic, black Memento ink, sequins and gems from stash

4th card:ย ย Boxed Blooms and Bold Sentimentsย stamp set by STAMPlorations, Stencil by Clarity Stamps, Melon Mambo, Pumpkin Pie and Daffodil Delight inks by Stampin’Up!, shaving brushes for blending, sequins, corner rounder punch and white card from stash

25 thoughts on “Splashing about with Ink

  1. Love the misty , splashy backgrounds you’ve made with colours of pastel icing and tropical fruit – delicious. Thank you for joining us at Inkspirational Challenges. Come back next time! Marina

  2. What a busy day you’ve had! I love the clean feeling and use of geometric shapes! So glad you joined us at CASology!

  3. Gosh Monika, what a stunning collection of cards. I love the way you have highlighted the ‘you’ in the second card and I think the the 3rd one is stunning , I just purchased the boxed blooms and am going to watch the video to see how you did this, and I must pin a couple of these. Thanks for joining ATCAS and Ink

  4. Oh and thanks for joining TIME OUT, great to see you here. Can’t seem to pin your card, might have to just do it from your whole blog. Do you have the pin function on your blog, as it doesn’t seem to work from my ipad, will try from my laptop later x

  5. What an amazing array of cards, Monika … such awesome splashed, sprayed and sponged backgrounds … I particularly love the colour blocks, they’re gorgeous! Anita ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Wow x 4 Monika – your series of cards here are nothing short of stunning! Your colour combinations are wonderfully sunny, and the magic you’re working with the STAMPlorations images has me jiggling with excitement; such incredible inspiration! Off to check out the videos – a most delightful bonus!
    ~c

  7. Very clean and graphic designs–really like the colors and play of shapes and textures! thanks for joining us at HOC this month–hope to see you again soon!
    Toni at FHC
    HOC DT

  8. What an amazing lot of cards you have made. I love the soft blue and chevrons you have used on your ‘celebrate’ card! Thanks so much for playing along at ATCAS xx

  9. Wow! You have been busy. These cards all represent such fabulous style! I love them! Thanks so much for playing with us at Time Out!

  10. Wow!! Your cards are fabulous!! You made these all in one day? I am so impressed. I can only make about one a day because then my brain is fried. I love the fun backgrounds that you did on each of these cards. Really beautiful design!

  11. All of them are so pretty! Your card for HOC is fantastic! I really like the lightly colored squares in the background and the metal word bubble. Thank you so much for joining us at House of Cards! ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. wooww Monika all are gorgeous and you have use many technique wow wow wow… and love your card for House of Card cute bow.. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Good luck with the challenge..

    Hugs, Monika R (HOC DT)

Leave a Reply

