Cherish The Little Things

Hi Everybody,

thanks for all your lovely comments, they are very much appreciated.

Today I want to share something different with you: My second ever 12×12″ Scrapbook page. I’ve made some mini books before, but somehow still felt a bit daunted by the large expanse of Whisper White card … and that wasn’t even the difficult bit … deciding on the photo was one, and finding it was a completely different story. One thing I can say for sure now, my pictures are all backed up, doubled up and all … LOL

The sorting out can wait until another day!

I had this idea that I wanted to use one of our ‘Happy Times At The Caravan’ pictures. My fondest memories are of our days on Sander, when Boris was still with us … those barmy Summer days.

We had a great spot there overlooking the field by some hedgerows, sheltered from the wind which on the Llyn Peninsula, North Wales, can at times be quite relentless. Thinking of Wales naturally makes me think of daffodils, Wales’s national flower. They are also standing for change and new beginnings, and with our caravan now sold, I felt this was a good starting point.

One thing that always made me tickle was when Boris tried to outsmart us. He always appeared out of nowhere as if he had been waiting for me to get up, so he could jump on my chair and go to sleep, which he frequently did of course … and here is the proof …

Cherish Scrapbook page

I quite like the ethereal look of the ink blended BG, it perfectly captures the the atmosphere of the Llyn peninsula which sticks out into the Irish Sea just south of Anglesey. Sea air always seems to be a bit translucent even when it’s heavy with rain and seeing a rainbow out at sea is just magic!

As you can see I have been using stamps only for this layout,ย Boxed Blooms and Bold Sentiments, Holiday Artsy, SENTIMENT BUILDERS Celebrate,VIGNETTE Celebrate Artsy, Mini Mixed Media Backgroundsย all by STAMPlorations of course. My little venture into Scrapbooking doubles up as my Spotlight Project for STAMPlorations this week. You can find it here including a description on how I created the page plus a video tutorial on the basics of my layout and how it came about. I used ProMarkers to colour my daffodils, the inks (Daffodil Delight, Melon, Mambo, Pacific Point, Early Espresso), Markers (Early Espresso, More Mustard) and card (Early Espresso, Whisper White 12×12″) are from Stampin’Up!, black Memento and sequins from stash

I am entering my scrapbook page into the following challenges:

Crafty Girls Challenges #24 – Anything Goes

Delightful Challenges – Anything Goes

Back soon with more inspiration, until then …

Happy Crafting!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

If you want to know how I made my scrapbook page simply click on the banner below …

5 thoughts on “Cherish The Little Things

  1. It’s a hard life hey! he he! Love the layout Monika. Such a fab way to capture precious moments.
    Hope you are both well and enjoying the summer.
    Hugs, Flo xx

  2. I really love the inked background! Such a wonderful look! Thanks for sharing it with us at Delightful Challenges, “Anything Goes”! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Love the colour combo, pink and yellow look fantastic together. Wonderful made background too.
    Thank you for playing along with our AG challenge at Delightful Challenges this week.
    Good luck!
    Nick

Leave a Reply

