Cute and Girlie Winnings

Hi Everybody,

thanks for all your lovely comments, they are very much appreciated.

Today I have a piece of good news to share. Last week I found out that I won a prize over at the Happy Little Stampers Forum, link in my sidebar, simply click the picture.

Part of the prize were some adorable digis by Kathryne from StampArt Designs, and I was able to choose my own. One of my chosen digis is called Katie and I used her to make the card below. Kathryne also sponsors the current challenge over at Addicted to Stamps and More and I would like to enter this beauty into their Mark Your Mark Challenge.

Katie with Daisy

 

The other piece of good new is that I came across a very affordable range of alcohol markers … Tinge Art Markers …

 

I coloured Katie’s skin and dress using my new Tinge Art Markers which I bought in The Works for only 99 pence each, a bargain. They handle differently to my Promarkers, but they do have a finer tip which is great for detail work. The colour range is not as large either, but I still think they are a really good budget option, I just need to get used to them. You can also buy them online, where they have a better range than in my local store. I just bought some more and got a discount voucher for friends, feel free to use the link below.

TheWorks.co.uk
Refer a Friend Program
Give your friends 20% Off Your Order. In appreciation, you’ll also get 20% Off Your Order when they make a purchase.*Discount expires on 19 August 2014.
Simply forward this link or share it online:
http://theworks.refr.cc/GT98RN8

As I was crafting with some friends yesterday and we used some of the markers again to make this lovely card following the same layout I used for Katie’s card.

Freebie stamps Quick cards issue 130

Again I used the Tinge Markers to colour the skin and clothes, still need to work on the shading. The stamp is a freebie from Quick Cards Made Easy, out 14th August 2014. Got mine early in the post.

Back soon with more inspiration.

Happy Crafting!!! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Cute and Girlie Winnings

  1. Too cute for words!! ……Adorable. Thanks for the heads up about the pens. Have you ever used Giotto Maxi Jumbos. They are only a couple of squiddlies on amazon for a pack of 10 (12?). I love them.
    Hope you are having a great summer Monika.
    Hugs, Flo xx

  2. These are lovely, Monika. I love all your die-cuts surrounding your images. And thanks for the pen advice, always good to know there are less expensive options out there! x

Leave a Reply

