Happy Birthday Nonni

Have a wonderful Day!

doggy birthday

Well, initially Nonni’s birthday card was going to look completely differently, but then I saw Raffa’s picture on Facebook …. 🙂

Nonni also loves using doilies and lace which was a bit trickier rooting through my stash, luckily I found these retired SU papers, add a bit of grassy washi tape, a fence, speech bubble and the card was ready.

I made a little video on how to fold the dog a little earlier just after getting up. A day’s work done before I even had breakfast! LOL

Nonni, hope you enjoy your day and that the weather in Finland is better than here in the UK. Have fun …

hugs

Monika xxx

Before I go I would like to remind you about the new bi-monthly STAMP CLUB over at STAMPlorations,  info is here. It is fantastic value for money and best of all no extra shipping costs plus you get a 15% discount on all the other stamp sets from the shop …

what I used to make Nonni’s birthday card:

VIGNETTE Eclectic Florals                         VIGNETTE Chevron & Arrows

stmp1038.jpeg      stmp1031.jpeg

SENTMENT BUILDERS Happy       PATCHWORK FRENZY Graphic Squares

stmp1051.jpeg      stmp1041.jpeg

 

Designer paper, Sizzix Framelits die –  Stampin’Up!

speech bubble – Sizzix Eclips shape

fence die – Magnolia DooHickey

daisy pucnh – Xcut by docrafts

8 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Nonni

  1. How super cute, Monika, I love your idea for the dog!! I’m afraid the weather isn’t too lovely in Finland either -autumn has officially come. Thank you so much for thinking of me, making this great card and taking part of the festivities at Sandie’s! xxx

  2. Oh, for goodness sake’s, Monika…how CUTE is that origami dog! Wonderful card and, as I knew she would, Nonni adores it, as do I! Brilliant!
    ~c

  3. Okay, I have goofy smile now! How cute is that dog in your card, Monika!!! So appropriate for Nonni (well, Rafa LOL!) Thanks for the video too!!! Love it!

Leave a Reply

