Sketch 19 Challenge at STAMPlorations

Hi Everybody,

Hope you had a lovely weekend. The Summer seems to have re-appeared in the UK again over the weekend, which was very nice. Thanks Shery for sending some sunshine over from California!

It’s time for another sketch challenge at STAMPlorations, what a good way to start the week!!!

Sketch #19 will run until 12th September and the winner will be announced on 14th September.

Carol from Just Me C is back as our guest designer and a wonderful creation of course!

Ax you can see there is lots of scope with this sketch, and here is my take on it …

Christmas Block 1

 

I simply stamped the snowflakes form the VIGNETTE Christmas Block set in pink down one side of my base card. I then stamped my sentiment in brown on a separate piece of white card and partially cut around it before adding some faux stitching and stamping the bell border in green. I then added a strip of brown card, layered using foam tape and finished off by adding some glossy accents and sequin.

Below is another card I made in the same style using a slightly different colour scheme. You can find a full list of materials and measurements here.

Christmas Block 1a

VIGNETTE Christmas Block is part of the September Stamps Release Bundle which you can purchase at a reduced rate until 5th September. We will also invite you again to hop with us from 10th September … so get ready for lots of festive inspiration!!!

Pop over to the STAMPlorations challenge blog for more inspiration, my teamies have made some fab projects, information and details about September’s prize bundle, as always there will be a winner drawn at random from everyone who entered all of our challenges during the month of September. Good Luck!

Happy Crafting!! 🙂

what else I used:

pretty in pink, certainly celery, early espresso ink and certainly celery and early espresso card and Stamp’n’Write markers from Stampin’Up!

Artiste berry red metallic pigment ink from docrafts

glossy accents, white card and sequin from my stash

the stamps I used:

 

6 thoughts on “Sketch 19 Challenge at STAMPlorations

  1. I love the video, Monika — so enjoyed watching you create!! I love both cards, although my eyes tend to get pulled by the first card, probably because of the color contrast. I love the soft, feminine colors of the second one, though — I’m thinking your cards are a perfect example of “His & Hers” Christmas cards!

Leave a Reply

