So Besotted

Hi Everyone,

thanks so much for all your lovely comments, so glad you liked my last two projects. Today I got another one to share with you …

I am so besotted with the new Christmas stamps from STAMPlorations, my Tree Landscape die from Clearly Besotted and my recently acquired Artiste Spritzing Inks from docrafts, hence I had to share another card I made whilst playing with these goodies. Others are in the pipeline, and I have already scheduled a few more posts using these amazing new additions to my stash.

Christmas landscape 1

For this one I spritzed a piece of white card with some ocean blue and forest green artiste ink, which has a lovely shimmer. I think you can just about see it in the photograph. Once dried I stamped a strip of snowflakes using white craft ink for a nice subtle effect, sadly it isn’t very visible in the photo, before adding my die cut tree landscape and curved border (I simply die cut two and snipped the trees off one). I decided not to trim them for an exact match as I like the movement that is created by the off-set look.

Before I go just a little reminder, there will be a Blog Hop over at STAMPlorations starting 10th September 2pm British Summer Time.  For more information click the graphic in my sidebar. Hope to see you there.

Happy Crafting!!!

the stamps I used

 stmp1024.jpeg

3 thoughts on “So Besotted

Leave a Reply

