ATSM Challenge 112

Hello Everybody,

thanks for all your lovely comments, they are very much appreciated. It’s that time of the week again …

It’s time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps & More – #112 Make your Mark

Our sponsor is Stitchy Bear

who kindly are offering 3 digis up to $10 as prize for our winner.

… and here is my piece of inspiration for you …

catty hello

 

First I stamped my image, masked it off and then stamped the brushstrokes using the large brush stroke from the Celebrate Artsy set by STAMPlorations with some of my perlescent Artiste inks by docrafts for a lovely subtle shimmer. I stamped the circles and splashes, from the Grunge Me set by Papertrey Ink, before colouring my image, a stamp by Hero Arts which I’ve had for ages, using a mixture of Promarkers and Tinge Alcohol Markers. To finish off I stamped the little bird added my sentiment, a die cut from Clearly Besotted, some gems before layering as seen. The BG is a piece of card that was given the spray ink treatment 😀

Hope you like it.

Please pop over to the ATSM challenge blog to see the fantastic creations my Teamies came up with.

Back soon with more inspiration for you.

Until then

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

 

 

VIGNETTE Celebrate Artsy

stmp1060.jpeg

14 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 112

  1. An eye-catching background that’s just perfect for your adorable kitten-in-the-window image! Cuteness to the max!!
    ~c

  2. This is such a CUTE card, Monika! I love how you stamped the brush strokes on your background and your little ‘kitty’ is adorable…especially with that darling pink bow! Such an eye-catching card, for sure!

Leave a Reply

