Inspired By

Hi Everybody,

so glad to see that you’re enjoying the STAMPlorations Blog Hop and that you liked my little stamp storage book too. Today’s card might look familiar to you. My inspiration came from the cover I made for my stamp storage folder for yesterday’s post. I simply wanted to show how transferable design can be, plus it gave me the opportunity to make a little video to share the creation of this look. I also have a scrapbook layout in mind using the same principle … watch this space.

Inspired By card

I simply blended some yellow and green ink, stamped and coloured the poppies, stamped my sentiments, layered it all up and added some ribbon and sequins to finish. Well the glue was still wet when i took the picture 🙂

Here are the details of the blog hop again:

 

**** the stops in the hop****

Enjoy and Happy Crafting!!! 🙂
 …. here is the link to my craft-along video including my usual ramblings LOL
here are the sets I used to make my card:
  
alternatively use the large Bloom Sketches set which is our current STAMP CLUB set
 stmp1061.jpeg
the inks are all by Stampin’Up! – gumball green, garden green, summer starfruit and soft suede
Promarkers used: pear green, pastel beige, buttercup and tulip yellow
cream card, ribbon and sequins from stash

 

8 thoughts on “Inspired By

  1. This is beautiful! I’m new to the whole stamplorations company but after seeing your card I think I’m going to have to look into it!

Leave a Reply

