Sketch 20 at STAMPlorations

Hi Everybody,

Thanks for all your lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed my Blog Hop Projects.

This week we are back with another sketch challenge for you over at STAMPlorations.

As you can see it is quite an easy sketch to work with. This is exactly what I love about our sketches, they allow lots of room for your interpretation and creativity to flourish too. This challenge will run until 26th September and the winner will be announced two days later on the 28th.

Joining us as our Guest designer for this challenge is Darnell from djkardcreations with her fabulous creation and fantastic sense of humor.

Here is my piece of inspiration for you:

Grunge Floral Christmas

 

When I saw the sketch I immediately thought of using the VIGNETTE Grunge Floral Strips for my DT Card. Plus I’ve been making so many Christmas cards recently hence I couldn’t resist pairing the with HOLIDAY SKETCHES Christmas Candles and VIGNETTE Christmas Block. I simply stamped the snowflakes in red, embossed the strips with Pirate Gold embossing powder, stamped and fuzzy cut the bells, stamped my sentiment, layered it all as shown and finished off with some golden gems and glitter glue. A very straight forward and easy card to make. Here is the video to prove it …

Pop over to the STAMPlortaions Blog to see the fabulous projects my incredibly talented teamies made for your inspiration and find out about the fab prize Shery has in store for our challenge winner …. and of course to link up with your creation.

Have fun, enjoy and

Happy Crafting!!!! 🙂

The sets I used, simply click on the image for more information …

f5bb6-vignettechristmasblock 2088b-holidaysketches-candles stmp1047.jpeg

10 thoughts on “Sketch 20 at STAMPlorations

  1. Wow, I love the red snowflakes, Monika! And the panels with the floral grunge stamp embossed in gold are stunning! When I saw how you did the strips/panels, I gave myself an invisible smack on the forehead and went, “Why didn’t I think of that?!?!?”

  2. Fab take on the sketch Monika and you reminded me about the floral grunge stamps I have and I am pleased to say as soon as I saw you card I got creating, thanks for the inspiration and have a good Monday night xx

  3. The red and gold embossed panels have an Asian feel to them, Monika, and I love that! It’s a beautiful Christmas card! I’m so honored to be joining you talented ladies as the GD for this challenge at Stamplorations! Thank you for the shout out!! Hugs, Darnell

  4. Hi Monika…I have the same set and use also for my card for this sketch…I love the gold and red on your card looks so festive Monika and the color combo is greeat for christmas card…Wonderfully Done Monika…I join again the sketch at Stamplorations this time..would be glad if you can leave me some love de4ar Monika…
    hugs, Monika

Leave a Reply

