Saturday Playtime

Hello Everybody,

It’s Saturday and I finally got some playtime πŸ˜€ … and some quick projects to share.

First of all I want to thanks you all for all the lovely comments you left this week, they were very much appreciated. Reading them always gives me a great lift especially when I am busy doing the things that earn me some money, but then we all have to do them ….

I decided to take some inspiration from a couple of challenges for today’s cards:

the first one is being entered into:

Case This Sketch –Β 

Happy Little Stampers – SketchΒ , I moved the sentiment, hope this is ok

Cardz4Guyz – no patterned paper, mine is an all stamped card

old type

 

I stamped my BG using the VIGNETTE Old Type stamp set (STAMPlorations) in Crumb Cake (Stampin’Up! ink), I then added some dots in black using the Mini Mixed Media Backgrounds (STAMPlorations), stamped my sentiment from the Graphic Squares set (STAMPlorations) on a strip of white card, slightly distressed the edges using my finger nails simply because I couldn’t find my distress tool … LOL … and edged it with black before attaching is to my card. I then stamped nad fuzzy cut the type writer, adhered it using foam dots and finished off rounding one of the corners.

My next card is being entered into

CASology – Grass, this is where I have to mention that I’m so lucky and blessed to be on Shery’s Design Team for STAMPlorations

Case This Sketch –Β 

squares grass

 

I used the plain square from the PATCHWORK FRENZY Graphic Squares set to stamp my BG using the generational stamping technique in Bashful Blue (Stampin’Up! ink). I then added some stitching and a sentiment from the same set in Wild Wasabi (SU ink), die cut and added my grass (die from Clearly Besotted Stamps) and finished off by adding some punched daisies and gems. Another quick and easy card for you.

Hope you enjoyed my little offering today, back soon with more inspiration.

Happy Crafting!!! πŸ™‚

Here are all the sets I used as graphics, please click on individual images for more information.

stmp1041.jpegΒ Β stmp1034.jpegΒ Β stmp1004-a.jpeg

19 thoughts on “Saturday Playtime

  1. Pretty cards, Monika! You’re so good at making “simple” cards that pack a few fun techniques! Hope you find your distress tool soon! I lost mine a few times and I ended up raiding the kitchen and using a serrated knife to distress edges — effective, but DH just about had a cow when he found out what I used it for. He has always maintained that me and sharp objects are not a good combo so I try not to do stuff like that when he’s around/awake/can see me ;o)

  2. Love your CAS Congrats card but there’s still plenty of interest – Fabulous

    Thanks for playing along at Cardz4Guyz this week and hope to see you again soon x

  3. What fun grass and pretty background sky stamping, Monika! So glad you joined us at CASology this week!

  4. Great Grass Card! The itsy bitsy floweres with gems ae so sweet! Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

  5. I LOVE these, Monika. Of course it is ok you moved the sentiment πŸ™‚ The vignette old type is such a cool set. I absolutely love that card! Thanks so much for playing along at Happy Little Stampers xx

  6. Monika, your grass card is so very sweet! I just love the little patch of grass and the cute trio of tiny flowers! Adorable!!! πŸ™‚
    Thank you so much for joining us again over at CASology! Your regular participation really does mean a lot to us! Hugs!

  7. Monika…eeeekkk too cuutee I love that tiny flowers too and that little grass Monika you made a sweeeett CAS card…I ADORE it…really really clever made…if you have time would you mind to see my grass card?…its # 61 at the challenge gallery πŸ™‚ see you maybe at my Blog, big hugs..MONIKA R

Leave a Reply

