Coffee Lovers Blog Hop

Hi Everyone,

A little birdie told me that it is National Coffee Day today! Even better there is a Coffee Lovers’ blog hop party going on here.

wpid-dsc_0878.jpg

The idea for this card came about when I looked through the link Amy Tsuruta gave on FB the other day. I thoroughly enjoyed scrolling through the fabulous ‘coffee printables’, they were so good that I simply couldn’t resist using a couple in my card. My original thought was to do something with a coffee cup or recycled outer wrapper of a coffee cup, but then this tickled me more especially as this was me this morning before going to work. 🙂

And of course I celebrated everything coffee today including wearing my coffee cup socks 😀

This was my first drink when I got into work

wpid-dsc_0880.jpg

Normally I work from home, but occasionally I go into businesses working for a friend of mine and today was such a day. I thought this paper cup was just soooo fitting, the coffee wasn’t bad either.

1. When did you start drinking coffee?

I’ve been drinking coffee for as long as I can remember.
2. What is your favorite brand (you can name up to three).

That’s a bit of a tricky one I don’t really pay too much attention to names, because for me it’s more about the golden mellow roast taste, as I call it, with its burst of flavour, dark roast doesn’t do it for me. When I lived in Germany it used to be Jacobs Kroenung, and here in the UK I am lucky enough to have Adams & Russell just down the road in Brikenhead. Their coffee is simply delicious. 🙂
3. What is the most amazing coffee that you had? Remember where and when?

Gosh, this must have been Ruedesheimer Kaffee quite years ago on an outing with Catering College, when we went to a distillery and were treated to their own version of hot sweetened coffee with a generous helping of Asbach Uralt Brandy and whipped cream …. those were the days. Nowadays I’m all for simply black …. no sugar ….
4. If I don’t drink my needed coffee, I will…

be grumpy all day! 🙂

Hope you’ll join in with a brew …

CoffeeLoversBloghopBadge

Before I forget the image on my card is COFFEE! by Dearie Dolls Digi Stamps.

Next up is my card for the CASology ‘flutter’ challenge, hope I’m still in time …

wpid-dsc_0887.jpg

It is a very simple, quick, straight forward card. I masked off along the bottom edge, blended some pink, orange and yellow above, stamped my fluttery doodles, stamp by Magenta, removed my mask, added a couple of scored lines, layered onto my red base card (love how it brings out the other colours, looks better in reality than in the picture) and added one red gem to finish, I thought about adding a sentiment somewhere but it seemed like crowding near the bottom and it didn’t look right at the top either.

edit: 30th September

I just checked over at CASology, and my fluttery bugs card was given an HM. Thanks so much!

Right, this is my little offering for you today ….

enjoy and Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

14 thoughts on “Coffee Lovers Blog Hop

  1. Hi Monika…I adore your BG paper on the coffee card..the image is soo cuuteee…nice sentiment too…wonderfull coffee card Monika…and the Flutter card also so cuuteeee I made it with curtain if you like to see my post number two its the one for CASOLOGY challenge…see you on my blog dear Monika…oh ya my card is number 46 at the coffe blog hop …hugs, Monika R

Leave a Reply

