Spotlighting and The Bee’s Knees

Hi Everybody,

thanks for all your lovely comments they are all very much appreciated.

Today I have two cards to share with you. I made them as my regular Spotlight Feature for STAMPlorations.

The first one uses a new set called Rose Buds by The Bee’s Knees, a new designer discovered by STAMPlorations owner Shery. Some of  you might know her better as Shirley Bee. I had the pleasure of meeting her at the Happy Stampers Stamp Fair at Hulme Hall the other day. So here is the card i made using one of her sets :

DSC_0901

 

DSC_0912

Sorry about the picture, I had to take it indoors and haven’t as yet been able to take a better one. (Just added a couple I took today outside, maybe they are just a little too bright. Anyway I think you’ll get the idea. 🙂 ) It has been raining pretty much every day here, we even had thunder & lightning last night too. I did some ink blending which turned out to be more of a faux chalk effect, and I rather like it’s softness.

Rose Buds and CityGirl, both by Shirley/The Bee’s Knees, are available for pre-order now plus we will be featuring both of the sets extensively during our 5-day blog hop next month. Keep popping in for more details on that.

Here is also a little video on how I made this card:

For my next card, I used our current STAMP CLUB set ‘Joyful’ plus the banner from VIGNETTE Retro Mod Shapes, here it is:

DSC_0900

 

DSC_0915

I’ve got a few more plans for cards using this great set. Stay tuned …

Here is the little video ….

Better go now, sorry to keep it so short, but my aching throat is telling me to stop and have a rest … better listen to that one 🙂

Back soon with more inspiration, my Brushos should arrive soon

until then: Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

stmp1077.jpeg   stmp1039.jpeg

2 thoughts on “Spotlighting and The Bee’s Knees

  1. The soft sponged colours are lovely on both of these, Monika … I’m particularly taken with the rosebud one … you’ve showcased Shirley’s stamp so beautifully! Anita 🙂

Leave a Reply

