Autumn Magic

Hello Everybody,

Thanks for all your lovely comments, as always they were very much appreciated.

I’ll keep this one short and sweet today as I finally went down with a cold after fighting it all week. Guess my body is telling me it wants some rest …

and of course I shall oblige after I shared some cards with you.

The first one is one I made as my entry for this month’s Autumn Colours challenge over at the Lavinia Stamps Blog.

Autumn Magic

Next up are the cards I made last week when I was one of the lucky ones who were able to attend a workshop run by Tracey and Kevin from Lavinia Stamps.

wpid-dsc_0908.jpg

 

For the first one, my background was created using my brayer …

wpid-dsc_0906.jpg

 

for the second card, I used one of their background scenes and stamped the stars, mushrooms, circles and borders …

wpid-dsc_0905.jpg

 

for my third and forth card, I used a gelli printing plate to create the background and some gold foil to frame.

wpid-dsc_0903.jpg

Hope you enjoyed my little offering. Here is the craft-along video on how I made my first card. Enjoy!

Have a lovely weekend everyone …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

Before I forget, if you love Lavinia stamps as much as I do, you’ll find a link to their main site/shop at the top of their blog.

 

10 thoughts on “Autumn Magic

  1. Gorgeous selection of lovely colourful cards, thanks for the video too. I’ve got a horrible cold too, I hope you feel better soon x

  2. How wonderful are all of these creations!? Love them all, just can’t possibly choose a favourite. Thank you so much for sharing all the fab cards at Lavinia Stamps.
    Barbara.

  3. Wow! I am amazed at how you are able to achieve the effect of depth and layers with one-layer cards. That’s a talent I just don’t have, sadly… Thanks for sharing!

  4. These are all so beautiful Monika. Wonderful compositions and great use of colour to showcase these gorgeous stamps.
    Chris
    x

  5. Wow! You’ve been so busy Monika, all such lovely creations, beautiful.
    Thanks so much for entering the Lavinia Stamps Challenge.
    Good Luck, Karen (DT) xx

Leave a Reply

