Spotlighting and Gelli Plate-ing

Hi Everybody,

thanks for all your lovely comments, they were and are very much appreciated.

This is my more personal post talking about the cards I made for today’s STAMPlorations Spotlight feature.

I’ve been working with the current STAMP CLUB set ‘Joyful’ and I finally managed to get out my never before used Gelli Plate. Yay!!! I forgot to take it the other week for the workshop by Lavinia Stamps, which of course means that you, my lovely readers, have become part of my own individual Gelli Plate Premiere.

Here are the beauties I created using inks, stamps combined with a touch of Twinkling H2Os for the stocking, some die cuts, gems, sequins, ribbon and glitter glue. For my first card I used a first impression print and the last two were made using a second impression print which I lifted from my Gelli Plate after one lot of inking. I did spritz it with a little water before lifting the second print and I actually managed to get a third print, of course after another spritzing of water.

Joyful stocking 1

 

Gelli Plate wreath 21

 

Gelli Plate wreath 22

What I found interesting, is that the Blackberry Bliss ink (from Stampin’Up!) I used initially looks quite purple, but changed to looking more like pink as I went along. If you have a look at the video you will see that the third print is very pinky. I simply expected the colour to be fainter with each print rater than changing like it did.

Well, this is the point where I have to apologize for publishing an unfinished post at the wrong time. When I scheduled this post I accidentally put in the wrong date. Luckily my friend Keren put a ‘like’ against it which alerted me to my mistake. Thanks Keren!

This is it from me for today. Back soon, until then

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

the stamps I used are from the current STAMPlorations STAMP CLUB set JOYFUL, simply click on the images for more information

 

the MERRY CHRISTMAS die is by Clearly Besotted

One thought on “Spotlighting and Gelli Plate-ing

  1. great project, TFS for sharing this card with Us! looks amazing and so pretty.
    cheers
    bibiana

Leave a Reply

