Writing Home For Christmas

Hi Everybody,

thanks for all your lovely comments, they are very much appreciated.

Today I’m sharing another one of my STAMPlorations Spotlight Projects with you, a vintage inspired collage style card. Here it is …

writing home for Christmas

I really left my comfort zone making this one. Well I guess it didn’t help that I made it early in the morning being tired and exhausted from three weeks of non-stop cleaning and decorating. That phase is over now and I can move on focusing on the things i’d rather do such as crafting 🙂

I used the following sets by STAMPlorations Joyful, VIGNETTE Christmas Block, Oh, Christmas Tree! and VIGNETTE Old Type to make this card, and here is the craft-along video with my usual ramblings.

You can also pop over to the STAMPlorations Blog for an in depth description on how I made this card.

Back soon with more inspiration for you, until then …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

 

Here is what I used:

  stmp1025.jpeg stmp1034.jpeg

Darice embossing folder – Crafter’s Companion

Star Stencil – freebie from Simply Cards & Papercraft magazine

Postage Clearlits Die – Sizzix

Snowflake and star punches – Creative Memories

 

 

One thought on “Writing Home For Christmas

Leave a Reply

