November Challenge at STAMPlorations

Hi Everybody,

back again with some more information for you. This time it’s for the November Challenge at STAMPlorations, which is STAMPS & LAYERS.

Most of us use stamps and layers, real or false ones, all the time without thinking much about it hence this should be an easy one for you all to join into.

This time round we are welcoming Lee-Anne Cross from Creatively LA as our guest designer, feel free to pop over and check out her amazing creations.

My main DT piece is this starry card …

DSC_1004

for which I used the following stamp sets: Joyful, Holiday Artsy and SENTIMENT BUILDERS: Christmas & New Year.

I started off by stenciling some pink stars on a piece of white card, stamping the CHRISTMAS sentiment from the Sentiment Builders in white craft ink on a die cut vellum star and the gift from the Joyful ser on it’s matching die cut (SVG file and eclips). I coloured my gift using Twinkling H2Os and layered a golden star border onto my vellum star. I then layered all the elements as shown, stamped my sentiment from the Holiday Artsy set and attached a matching bow to finish.

My next card is one I want to share more for the ideas rather than its execution. It is one where I probably wanted to pack too much into …. false layers, stamping across two layers, introducing my latest gadget MISTI (in the video) ….

DSC_1005

 

Well, let’s start by explaining a bit more about my thought process. The background is one I made in my Gelli Plate tutorial and I wanted to add some darker stamped wreaths to it thinking that it would create another perceived layer which it did. My stamping wasn’t as accurate as it normally is, I probably was rushing myself a bit, never mind, hope you’re getting the idea. The stamping across the two layers didn’t go to plan, guess my piece of card was a little too thick and I forgot to use my stamping mat too. As it turns out it probably was for the best, it keeps the focus on the stocking. Sprinkling Liquid Pearls with glitter was a bit of a mixed success, I have to work on getting my dots a little smaller,but it works wonders on the stocking … you can really see the glitter sparkle. 🙂

I shall be uploading the video too, it is far from perfect, please bear that in mind when watching …

Back to the challenge …

it will run until 30th November and the winner will be announced 4th December and of course there’ll be the usual fantastic prize.

This month we also have a new twist to our challenges, you only have to play once to be entered into our monthly frequent players prize draw, where the winner will get to pick  3 stamps from our soon to be launched DIGI Stamps Range.

These will be launched sometime after our upcoming NOVEMBER STAMP RELEASE BLOG HOP or more precisely towards the end of this month or early December. Just as a reminder the winner of our Sketch #23 challenge which is still in full swing here will get to choose 3 digital products from All About Scrapping plus a Guest Designer Spot for our Sketch #26 Challenge next year.

Looking ahead … due to our 5-DAY BLOG HOP our Sketch #24 Challenge will start 24th November and will be a super long one as it will end 28th December. It is a sort of our Chrisrmas present to you as you can enter more than 3 times plus there will be extra prizes for you to win, details nearer the time.

And now before I leave, a quick reminder about our Blog Hop … it’s due to start Monday 17th November 2pm GMT (6am PST). Each day we will be focusing on one of the new sets which means 5 days of BLISS ….

That’s it from me for today, back soon

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

 

the sets I used

    stmp1024.jpeg

star stencil and nesting dies were magazine freebies (Simply Cards & Papercraft, Die Cutting Bookazine)

star punch – Creative Memories

 

6 thoughts on “November Challenge at STAMPlorations

Leave a Reply

