Day 5 STAMPlorations Blog Hop

Hi Everyone!
Welcome to Day 5, the last day of the November Stamp Release Blog Hop here at STAMPlorations! For complete info on our hop, including how you can win stamps, click here.
Today, we’re putting the spotlight on Trendy Leaves. We’ll be picking one commenter to win this set so leave a comment here and on the rest of the STAMPlorations girls’ posts for a chance to win the set.
stmp1080.jpeg
And here’s my project…
leaves frame square 1
Well, what can I say, I got a little carried away … and it was very easy to make. For the picture I blended different shades of yellow, stamped my leaves in green, the sentiment from the TYPOGRAPHIA Encouragement set in brown and highlighted a couple of words using Promarkers. I then painted this little frame, thanks to my friend Sue, first with white gesso and then with Fresco Finish Chalk Acrylics. Once dry I applied a generous coat of clear Rock Candy Distress Crackle Paint and left it to dry. In the meantime I stamped and fuzzy cut my leaves and gave them too the crackle treatment. Once dry I swiped my frame and leaves with a little brown ink to highlight the cracks, added some further highlights using Treasure Gold and assembled as shown.
Just a couple more pictures to show off the finished frame …
leaves frame square 2
leaves frame square 3
Of course all the new, gorgeous, versatile and fabulous stamp sets are available as a bundle during our Blog Hop at the reduced price of $50, that’s 15% off the normal price. This offer will last until 25th November, for more details click here.
This is it from me for today, back again tomorrow with some more inspiration.
Enjoy the Hop!!! 🙂
*** The stops in the hop***
Debra | Deepti | Kylie | Maria | Monika | Nonni | Shery | Shirley |Vicki
stmp1081.jpeg
Treasure Gold and Fresco Finish Chalk Acrylics: Stone, French Roast, Claret – PaperArtsy
More Mustard, Old Olive, Ruby Red, Tangerine Tango, Daffodil Delight, Summer Starfruit, Gumball Green and Early Espresso inks – Stampin’Up!
clear Rock Candy Distress Crackle Paint – Ranger
22 thoughts on “Day 5 STAMPlorations Blog Hop

  1. Holy buckets. If I could marry a project I would because I’m IN LOVE with this one! I just bought my first bottle of DCP and now I know exactly what to do with it!

  2. This wonderful set is in my collection already, awaiting some attention. Your framed beauty here: amazing inspiration! Soooo gorgeous!

  3. Pingback: STAMPlorations November Stamp Release Blog Hop – Day Five | one layer cards, cas cards & other crafts

  4. This frame turned out amazing! Love the crackle effects you used! I really like your style! Thank you for sharing on this fun new hop!

  5. I love this picture and frame, IT has everything it needs – great colours, dimensions, crackles and some shine. I will definitely try to do something like this.

Leave a Reply

