Sketch 24 Challenge at STAMPlorations

Hi Everybody,

it is time for another sketch challenge over at STAMPlorations. This is going to be our last Sketch Challenge for the year 2014 and it will run … wait … until 28th December with the winner being announced on January 1st. Plus you can enter more than 3 times. What a better way to start the new Year!!!

We are welcoming Julie from Crafted By Jules as our guest designer for this challenge.

Here is my piece of inspiration …

hello leaves

… and here is the sketch …

As you can see I have taken a few liberties with my design. The leaves are stamped and fuzzy cut and a little glossy accents was added to the smaller one. I also swiped my white craft ink pad over the kraft base card to add more dimension. Apart from that it’s simple layering and stamping. I thought it would be quite fun to have the larger leaves a sort of jumping out from behind …

 

Apart from using the stitching from the Graphic Squares and the sentiment from the Chevron & Arrows sets I have bee working with VIGNETTE Trendy Leaves, a set from our November Stamp Release. Incidentally the Blog Hop celebration of the release is still happening under the following links Day1Day2Day3Day4 Day5. You still have until Tuesday 25th 11.55pm PMT (that’s Wednesday 7.55am GMT) to join the fun.  During the hop the November bundle will be $50 (15% off), that’s for all five stamp sets. And whilst you’re at te STAMPlorations Shop why not check out the new goodies Shery has listed, most of all the gift certificates and a couple of new sets …

 

Prizes for the Sketch #24 Challenge:

$10 gift certificate to a participant who uses a STAMPlorations image – randomly drawn

$5 gift certificate to a participant – randomly drawn from all entries
That’s it from me for today. Back soon with more inspiration, until then …
Happy Crafting!!! 🙂
Here are the sets I used

stmp1080.jpeg  stmp1041.jpeg stmp1031.jpeg

7 thoughts on “Sketch 24 Challenge at STAMPlorations

  1. Cool idea to change the sketch like you did Monika…I love the color combo too and nice kraft or brown paper you used…awesome DT card..(I love that white area too..)happy Holiday Monika and hope you have a bit time to see my card using that sketch too I am late to join but still in the main time..hope to see you on my last post..hugs, Monika R

Leave a Reply

