A Mixed Bunch

Hi Everyone,
Thanks so much for all your lovely comments, they are very much appreciated.
Today I want to share with you a few cards I made a little while ago, but haven’t posted as yet.
First up is this little romantic beauty…

image

I blended some yellow, orange and red on a piece of white card and stamped a plain square in orange to create a bokeh style background. I then stamped the couple in red and grounded them on a stitched border before adding the sentiment in orange and rounding two of the corners. To add extra interested, I decided to attach slightly tilted to my red base card.

I am entering this card into the following challenges:

Allsorts – no designer papers

My next card is another colourful one….

image

… this time using a brayered background on which I flicked some water before stamping my silhouette stamp in black. Again I rounded some corners and layered on a white base card to finish.
My last card is a little less bright…

image

A simple wreath with flowers, leaves and greeting. I stamped the circle, die cut the leaves, stamped the sentiment and stamped and punched the flowers before assembling and layering as seen. Adding some gems was the perfect finishing touch.

I am entering this card into to following challenges:

Allsorts – no designer papers

Less is More – Jingle all the way/Christmas

CAS(e) this Sketch – 

Hoped you enjoyed my little sharing today. Here is what I used:

First card:
Graphic Squares and Ever After stamp sets by STAMPlorations
Stitching stamp by Polkadoodles
Greeting by Inca Stamps
Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie and Real Red inks by Stampin’Up!
Second card:
Stamp by IndigoBlue
Black Versacolour and Big & Juicy Inks
Third card:
Daydream Medaillon, Petite Petals stamps, punch, Always Artichoke card and ink, Early Espresso, Cherry Cobler inks and Sizzix leaves die by Stampin’Up!
Sentiment by Crafter’s Companion
Before I go, just a little note, that there is a Black Friday offer over at the STAMPlorations Shop.


Have a lovely evening and weekend.
Happy Crafting 🙂

A little update:

graphics of the complete STAMPlorations Sets, see below, for everything else check at your local craft shop or with a Stampin’Up! demonstrator

stmp1036.jpeg stmp1041.jpeg

7 thoughts on “A Mixed Bunch

  1. Sorry to be so late visiting you this week, what a super bunch of cards Monica!
    Thanks so much for entering the LIM Challenge
    Anne
    Less is More Designer

Leave a Reply

