Going Festive

Hi Everybody,

Thanks so much for your lovely comments, so glad you liked my artsy Christmas cards. Today I’m getting into the festive spirit by looking at quick and easy table decorations using the new VIGNETTE Eat Drink Be Merry set. When I first saw this set I knew it was perfect for adding that finishing touch to any festive table hence we are making place cards and napkin rings, a couple of projects you can quite easily mass produce even for larger parties. It should only take you a couple of hours. Well it took me a lot less because this year we’re having a quiet Christmas with a little self-pampering to make it special.

Here are today’s projects:

DSC_1034

I am entering the place card of this project in the Photo Inspiration challenge over at House of Cards where any card style is welcome hoping that my place card will qualify. 🙂

For a written description on how I made my pieces check out the STAMPlorations Blog here plus I made a little craft along video giving my usual pointers as I go along …

 

Before I go, just a quick reminder about the STAMPlorations DT call, if you’re interested in joining this amazingly creative team, check out the details here.

Also the new STAMP CLUB sets are out soon, one of which I’ll be using in tomorrow’s project ….

until then …

Happy Crafting 🙂

stmp1079.jpeg

alphabet dies – Memory Box

label die – Katie Label Accordion by Karen Burniston/Elisabeth Designs

border punch – Xcut by docrafts

snowflake punch – Creative Memories

Pool Party ink – Stampin’Up!

6 thoughts on “Going Festive

  1. Absolutely gorgeous, Monika! LOVE the colors and the beautiful shine! Thanks for hopping with us at House of Cards! HUGS! 🙂 Mynn xx

Leave a Reply

