This and That

Hi Everyone,
Thanks so much for your lovely comments, they are very much appreciated.
Today I want to share a few cards with you which were the projects of last Saturday’s Make & Take Class. It also be gives me the opportunity to try out my new tablet which arrived today. πŸ˜‰
This is where I had intended to make some cards, but hey …. Loving it so far especially as using the tablet provides me with a more natural reading position.
Back to the cards …

image

This is my favourite, looks like a lot of work, but is very easy to do. I simply inked up an acrylic block and stamped it onto a piece of white card. Yes, I used the one with the ridge again. I then stamped the Christmas Tree and sentiment in a darker blue and my card was finished. Tree and sentiment are Penny Black stamps which came as a gift with a magazine recently.

Given that the tree is a kind of dotty, I would like to enter this card over at Addicted to CAS where the theme is DOTS.
On to my next card which uses an Inkwell stamp that came with the Craft Stamper magazine a while ago …

image

This is another easy to make card. I stamped the stars in black on a piece of white card, layered on a slightly larger piece of black and then onto my base card. Doodled border, gems and peel-off complete the look.
Next up are a couple of projects using the penguin papers from the docrafts creativity club.

image

I fuzzy cut the smallest of the penguins and added a shaped decoupaged layer over its face and belly. I then die cut my border using my new Lil-inker dies from Make The Day Special, stamped my greeting in black and layered it onto my base card using blue dotted paper as background before finishing off with an orange star.
The next card is a bit of fun …

image

Simple fuzzy cutting, ink spritzing and stamping … The keen observer will have noticed that I used my favourite stitching stamp from STAMPlorations too. It is always good to build it n for grounding images. πŸ™‚
Last up is one where I tried my hand at colouring on vellum …

image

Hope you enjoyed my little offering today, back soon with more makes, until then
Happy Crafting!!! πŸ˜€

 

stmp1041.jpeg

4 thoughts on “This and That

  1. Wow … you’ve been busy Monika! All fabulous cards … especially LOVE your dotty tree πŸ™‚ Thanks for joining us at ATCAS. Loll xx

Leave a Reply

