Love You Like Coffee

Hi Everybody,
Thanks so much for your lovely comments, they were very much appreciated.
Today I have a coffee & doughnut card for you. It is one that I want to share over at the Coffee Lovers Holiday Blog Hop hosted by Amy Tsuruta.

OK, I know it’s not a christmassy card, it has more of an old-fashioned tea room/coffee house feel to it. For me coffee and any type of cake always go well together….
Here it is

image

I loosely played with the current sketch from the STAMPlorations Sketch challenge for my layout. I stamped, part coloured and paper pieced my doughnuts slightly offsetting the icing to add more depth before fuzzy cutting them. I heat embossed and fuzzy cut my coffee cup and then stamped my sentiment in black archival ink directly on a piece of vellum. I finished by layering all my elements as shown and finished off with some punched red hearts, sequins and a touch of glossy accents.
Make sure you pop over to the STAMPlorations Blog to leave a comment. Shery has lots of goodies and prizes lined up for you to win during this hop.
That’s it from me for today, back again soon with more inspiration. Until then
Happy Crafting!!! 🐱

The sets I used

Eat Drink Be Merry and Sugar Rush bySTAMPlorations

 Papers – docrafts Creativity Club downloads

Doily – Sizzix Eclips Shape

Hearts – owl builder punch by Stampin’Up!

38 thoughts on “Love You Like Coffee

  1. Monikaaaaaaaa I love your donnut
    may I have one LOL
    And so cute little mini mug you put there
    so sweet…please ask Shery if she has a big mug to share together with your lovely Donnut…(grin)
    But I wanna say..great design Monika..
    now it is 00:24 I will, go to sleep hope you visiting me back Monika S :))
    hugs, Monika R

  2. Ohh Donuts please!!! If you haven’t already, you have the chance to win 1 of 2 Wplus 9 stamps sets on my blog! I hope that you are able to stop by and comment before midnight Sunday! Good Luck… And Happy Hop-lidays!!!!!

Leave a Reply

