ATSM Challenge 126 and Saying Goodbye

Hi Everyone,

It is time again for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps & More, and it is your favourite – Anything Goes!!! It is the last challenge of the year 2014, but we will get to that later …

First of all I want to wish my Teamie Carol a very HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

I know Carol loves STAMPlorations stamps hence I have used some of those to make this card in her honour:

wpid-dsc_1033.jpg

and have a fantastic day!!!

I have used the daisy, got a feeling that this might be one of Carol’s fav’s, from Bloom Sketches and the sentiment from, you guessed it … Eat Drink Be Merry combined with a background stamp by Kaisercraft called Wood Panel, which I bought at my local craft shop at the Burleydam Garden Center. I first stamped the daisy, masked it before stamping the background. I then used some slightly opaque water colours, like the pastel effect, to colour my daisy and part of the background plus I added a hint of a stem. I then stamped the sentiment on a strip of card and layered as seen before finishing off with some gems.

My next card is to wish Marina all the best on her Wedding Day. Yes, she’ll be tying the knot in a few day’s time, I guess there is still time to pop over to her blog ….

wpid-dsc_1032.jpg

Marina makes these cute CAS cards … I went for CAS with a hint of lace from my punched border (punch by docrafts), a couple of scored lines and some gems and my card was done. The stamps I used came from another set by STAMPlorations called Ever After.

QKR STAMPEDE are back again as our sponsor this week and the winner gets to choose 3 digis from their store.

Please check out the fabulous projects my Teamies have made for your inspiration over at the ATSM blog.

Last but not least, it is time for me to say Goodbye as I am stepping down from the ATSM Design Team. I have had a wonderful 18 month working as part this fabulous team. Kylie, you are a star and your enthusiasm is so infectious. I am immensely thankful to you for giving me this chance all those months ago. It was my first experience of being part of a DT. Sending you big hugs and lots of love ….

I will still be around in blogland designing for STAMPlorations and entering challenges including ATSM and ATCAS of course plus all the other bits I shall be getting up to. Watch this space!

For now, I shall be back in a couple of day’s time with some last minute gifts, until then

Happy Crafting!!! πŸ™‚

 

stmp1061.jpegΒ stmp1079.jpegΒ stmp1036.jpeg

10 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 126 and Saying Goodbye

  1. Your first card for Carol is awesome. She will love it. Marina’s card is beautiful with that amazing silhouette. I will have to add those to my collection, actually. They are so cool. It has been an absolute pleasure having you on my team. You are a star! xx

  2. Fabulous design for Carols card and such an elegant card for Marina, sorry you are leaving ATSM, how about entering TIME OUT challenges too!!

  3. What lovely cards you made for Carol and Marina. So sad to see you leave but hopefully we will bump into each other in blogland.
    I must investigate the GC as I’m still finding my way around the craft shops of Cheshire. Any more you can recommend? πŸ™‚

  4. Your water colored daisy is so pretty, Monika! Love your design, too! I also love your wedding card! Beautiful CAS design and the Silhouette of the couple is stunning! I’m sure Marina is going to love it, too!

  5. MONIKA!!!!!! I’m absolutely tickled pink, thrilled, honoured and nearly in tears (of joy) that you made time to create this STUNNING card for me! You are so perceptive: I love x love this daisy, and pairing it with the eye-catching background and sentiment: MAGIC! Thank you ever so much; I am deeply touched! Two words come to mind with your card for Marina and Max: elegance and class. I know they, too, will be touched with this gem; so very beautiful. I will miss your creativity at ATSM, but we know where to find you (challenges AND on my Feedly *grin*)
    Hugs…I’m beaming…you are so sweet!
    ~c

  6. Fabulous cards Monika. Both so creative and beautiful! You will be missed at ATS&M, but look forward to seeing what you’ll be up to in the future. Merry Christmas to you and your family. Loll xx

Leave a Reply

