Last Minute Stocking Fillers

Hello Everyone,

Thanks for all your lovely comments, they are very much appreciated.

Today I want to share some quick last minute presents with you. I made these for some friends using the Sugar Rush set by STAMPlorations and some pretty papers I had. They also form part of today’s Spotlight Feature over on the STAMPlorations Blog, where you an find a more detailed description on how I made them.

I wanted to give these calendars the feel good factor and went with a summery theme and a slight retro feel. There are some variation in colours and layout, like on my first one the ‘sundae’ sentiment is black embossed to make it stand out more …

2015 calendar 1

 

whereas in my second one here I played more with different colours for the ice cream and the sequin sprinkles. The papers have also a slightly different tone of colour.

2015 calendar 2

 

For my last one I used a different stamp and gems instead of sequins, all little ways of making each one of them unique whilst still keeping roughly the same layout.

wpid-dsc_1031_20141212184808262.jpg

 

Looking forward to 2015, I shall be making some changes in as much that I shall be moving away from WordPress for my blogging. I have decided to use my TinkerCards Blog instead, mainly because I want to streamline things a bit more. Commenting has become a little difficult recently, and I had to use my google account instead of WordPress to be able to leave comments and stay in touch. Things like this can get a little confusing hence I decided to move over to blogger completely. I know, it has its hiccups too, but at least I want to give it a go.

For the time being this will still be work in progress as I am planning to make changes to the template and layout plus moving some of my posts from here across too.

Thanks to everybody who followed me on Monika’s Blog, I hope that you will pop over to TinkerCards and follow me there too plus you will have Tinker, the black virtual cat, to play with whenever you visit. :-). I shall be putting up a blog candy, a calendar similar to the ones above, and a winner will be drawn from among my followers on the TinkerCards Blog at 10 am (GMT) 30th December 2014. 12 noon GMT on Sunday 4th January. I extended the deadline because ever since I decided on the move over to my TinkerCards Blog, I had been looking for the Google Friend Connect button and finally found it!!! YAY! Given that it has taken me so long to find the little gadget I am extending the Blog Candy, one of my hand made calendars, deadline until Sunday 4th January 12 noon GMT. I shall be drawing two lucky winners of one calendar each. This should give you all plenty of time to join and follow me on TinkerCards.

Until then,

Have a lovely Christmas!

hugs

Monika xxx

If you are still looking for that special crafty gift … click here for details

 

stamps I used:

stmp1083.jpeg

calendar tabs – Poundland

papers – downloads from docrafts Creativity Club

washi tape, promarkers, tinge markers, gems etc from stash

One thought on “Last Minute Stocking Fillers

  1. How did I possibly miss this post of absolutely wonderful calendars, featuring the new, yummy STAMPlorations sweet treats! Gahhh (then again, my life has been topsy-turvy of late…sighh). These are FABULOUS! Your generosity in sharing these: yet another sign of how awesome you are!
    Hugs~c

Leave a Reply

