STAMPlorations Blog Hop Day 3

Hi Everybody,

I know it’s a while since I posted on Monika’s Blog as most of my posts are over on TinkerCards now, but since it is Blog Hop Week at STAMPlorations, I thought I’d post here too. 🙂

Today we, the STAMPlorations Girls and our guest designer Laura Bassen, are shining the spotlight on: The Bee’s Knees Newlyweds

stmp1093.jpeg

I decided to make a Wedding card in soft pastel tones, here it is:

I softly blended one side using a light shade of turquoise and randomly stamped the small bouquet from the Newlyweds Extras set down the same side using the same pale turquoise ink. I then attached my fuzzy cut couple, which I had previously used as mask when I made this card here hence the golden splatters, stamped my sentiment, layered it all on my white base card and added a few gems to finish.

Check out what the rest of the team made! You’ll find links to all our projects here.

Commenting closes 3rd February, and the winners will be announced 5th February

Prizes:

SIX (6) commenters randomly drawn from the designers’ blogs will each win a $10 gift certificate.

ONE (1) commenter randomly drawn from the STAMPlorations blog will win a $30 gift certificate.

There might even be some surprise prizes.

 We’ll be back again tomorrow with more inspiration,

Important: Please comment on my post here on the TinkerCards Blog to be entered into the prize draw!
Have a lovely day!
hugs
Monika xxx

Newlyweds Extras set

stmp1092.jpeg

Leave a Reply

