Sketch 23 Challenge at STAMPlorations

Hi Everybody,

it’s been so nice to see so many of you using STAMPlorations Stamps in our challenges last month. There were so many beautiful projects, thanks for sharing them with us. Time has passed quickly and we’re here with another sketch challenge at STAMPlorations and we are welcoming Ingrid from Ingrid’s Crafts Corner as our guest designer. As always the sketch on offer is very versatile and you can use any style of card or project as long as the sketch is recognizable. Here it is:

This challenge will run until 14th November and the winner will be announced 16th November.

Here is my piece of inspiration for you:

Trendy Leaves 1

 

I used one of the new sets called Trendy Leaves combined with SENTIMENT BUILDERS: Thanks You and BLOOM SKETCHES: Sunflower Artsy.

I simply inked up my leaf stamp using More Mustard and Tangerine Tango inks and used some generational stamping to create my layers before stamping my sentiments in Rich Cocoa. I then edged my panel using Rich Cocoa going easy and free hand to get some smudges, layered onto my Close to Cocoa base card and added some sequins to finish.

… and because I like the new stamps so much, here is another piece …

perking up

This time I worked with the VIGNETTE Eat Drink Be Merry set. I thought it would be fun to have the shading of my cup reflect the perking up effect of coffee or more like the effect it has on me 🙂 You might just about be able to guess how many cups I need before I’m fully awake.

This card is straight forward easy stamping with a little play on colour, a couple of rounded edges plus a Close to Cocoa card base and gem.

Both of the November Release sets are currently on Pre-Release offer until 11th November, and you’ll be seeing their full introduction later this month with a FIVE DAY Blog Hop ….

Hope you enjoyed my little offering. If you feel inspired to enter our sketch challenge, pop over to the STAMPlorations Blog to enter and join the fun plus of course to see all the fab projects my teamies have created for your inspiration.

This is also where you can find out about the great prizes you can win in our challenges. We always have several of them on the go such as the ANYTHING GOES Challenge which is open to anyone using STAMPloratons Stamps, links to all our current challenges can be found at the top of our Home Page.

Enjoy the fun and Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

the stamps I used:

  stmp1050.jpeg

Rich Cocoa (Memento Ink), Jet Black (Ranger Archival Ink), Raw Silk (Color Box Petal Point Pigment Option Pad Borcade) and Old Rose (ColorBox Pigment Brush Pad) from local stockist

More Mustard, Tangerine Tango inks and Close to Cocoa card stock by Stampin’Up!

corner rounder punch, white card, sequins and gems from stash

10 thoughts on “Sketch 23 Challenge at STAMPlorations

  1. Hi Monika! Both cards are great but the coffee cup is my fave -I love the design with only one colored cup and the stamp works wonders with the sketch! Well done! xxx

Leave a comment