STAMPlorations Blog Hop

Hi Everybody,

I know it’s a while since i posted on Monika’s Blog as most of my posts are over on TinkerCards now, but since it is Blog Hop Week at STAMPlorations, I thought I’d post here too. 🙂

Today we, the STAMPLorations Girls and our guest designer Laura Bassen, are shining the spotlight on: The Bee’s Knees: Houses

stmp1094.jpeg

These wonky houses are great, you can use them on their own or build little street scenes with them and use them any time of year, that’s including Christmas!

Here is my house-y card

I die-cut my fluffy cloud border, stamped and coloured my house, layered it on my base card, stamped my sentiment, rounded one corner and finished off by adding twine, charm and sequins. This could be an easy and quick New Home card.

Apart from The Bee’s Knees: Houses I used the ‘sweet’ sentiment from Sugar Rush.

Check out what the rest of the team made! You’ll find links to all our projects here.

Commenting closes 3rd February, and the winners will be announced 5th February

Prizes:

SIX (6) commenters randomly drawn from the designers’ blogs will each win a $10 gift certificate.

ONE (1) commenter randomly drawn from the STAMPlorations blog will win a $30 gift certificate.

There might even be some surprise prizes.
We’ll be back again tomorrow with more inspiration.
Important: Please comment on my post here on the TinkerCards Blog to be entered into the prize draw!
Have a lovely day!
hugs
Monika xxx
stmp1083.jpeg
border die – Lil-inkers
‘home’ sentiment – freebie stamp from Creative Stamping magazine

3 thoughts on “STAMPlorations Blog Hop

  1. This is a cute house. I think she looks shy and demure. I like that scalloped border. It adds just enough white. Very pretty.

Leave a comment