Felin Uchaf and Challenges

Hello Again,

I have decided to join into the fun of entering challenges. I have recently been in touch with Florence who lives in Spain. She is part of a weekly challenge group called the ‘Hatters’. I thought it was interesting and a good way to stretch my imagination. This week is the first week for me to post an entry on the Hatter’s Blog http://outofahatcreations.blogspot.co.uk/.

Here is what I made:

I framed a picture of the fireplace in the large roundhouse of the Felin Uchaf Project. For the background I stenciled some half archways taking the inspiration from the picture itself. Some rough distressing around the edges to finish it off – symbolising the smoke of course.

As a first attempt at making a large scrapbook page – not bad at all. I am quite happy with it.

Let me know what you think, comments are very much appreciated. 🙂

Here is what I used – all from Stampin’UP!: inks – early espresso, crumb cake, close to cocoa, mahogany distress ink and early espresso Stamp’n’Write Marker; very vanilla card plus Medallion and Broadsheet Alphabet stamps.

Off to Wales in a bit. Have a great weekend.

Happy Crafting!!!

🙂

6 thoughts on “Felin Uchaf and Challenges

  1. Hi Monika. Wow! How creative are you. Fabulous project. Love your interpretation of this weeks theme. Thank you for sharing your wonderful ideas with the Hatters. Have a lovely time in Wales. Lucky you! 🙂
    Regards Florence xx

  2. How lovely to have you join in with us Monika and what a beatiful page you have made. The arches fireplace picture is just amazing and you have set it off so well.
    Love chrissie xxx

  3. Hi Monika so very lovely thta you joined in with us, The page is fabulous, colours just right for the antique look. Hugs Sandra X

  4. Hi Monika,Stunning layout,love it.
    Thank you for joining us at OOAHC.
    have a great time in Wales,see you again soon we hope
    Janet x

  5. Hi Everybody, thanks for your lovely comments. Just arrived, and set up the caravan. Looks as if we’ll get a nice sunset. 🙂 Will check out your blogs after the weekend on Tuesday. XXX

Leave a comment