Sketch 18 Challenge at STAMPlorations

Hi Everyone,

it’s time again for another sketch challenge at STAMPlorations. We had some great entries last time, and I’m sure Shirley had a tough time picking the winner and top picks. Please do join us again, we love to see your creations.

This fortnight we are welcoming Carol from Just Me: C as our guest designer, and this is the sketch to take your inspiration from:

As you can see, lots of scope here to get creative with. This challenge will run until 29th August and the winner will be announced 31st August.

Here is my piece of inspiration for you …

Sketched Blooms Poppy

I got a few poppy loving friends which has inspired me to make this card. I have been working with the Bloom Sketches set, a set I’m super excited about because I just looove the stamps in it, 4 floral stamps and lots of fab sentiments too!

I simply stamped my sentiment for the BG, then stamped the poppy, coloured it with alcohol markers and blended in the edges. My textured panel is made from cotton parcel string which I untwisted into its original strands which I then adhered to a super sticky adhesive sheet before trimming off the edges and sticking it directly onto my card. This is quite a good alternative to canvas for adding texture and natural fiber. I simply layered all my elements as shown and added some sequins to finish.

Well there is another piece of news:

Shery is starting a bi-monthly STAMP CLUB!!!! Hooray!!! Joining the club you’ll be one of the first to receive new 5″x7″ stamps, for details please click here or on the graphic in my side bar.

For more inspiration, to see the fabulous projects my Teamies have made and to get all the information about our fabulous prizes pop over to the STAMPlorations challenge blog …. and of course to enter your creation.

See you there and

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

 

Bloom Sketches

stmp1061.jpeg

 

 

10 thoughts on “Sketch 18 Challenge at STAMPlorations

  1. Monika, your lovely red poppy paired with the amazing ‘canvas’ background (unraveled string never looked so amazing! Brilliant idea!) and sentiment stamped panel has me swooning! Eye-catching, striking, stunning…WOW!
    ~c

  2. Wow Monika you have some patience, I thought it was a fabric panel not glued string!
    Those poppies are stunning against the neutral background.
    I agree with you about the stamps they are fab. Are they sold in this country or are they only from the States? 🙂

  3. I fell in love with your card the first time I saw it on our blog, Monika. Then I read how you did that background panel. You are one patient lady, my friend! And you’ve got some very steady nerves for those strings to look so perfectly aligned! If you didn’t describe how you did that panel, I would’ve thought it was made by a machine. Amazing!

  4. BEAUTIFUL card, Monika! Your coloring looks great and I love the color choices… The sentiment on top of the image look fab too. Great job!

Leave a comment