October Challenge at STAMPlorations

Hi Everyone,

it’s time again for another one of our monthly challenges at STAMPlorations, this time it is Stamps & Embossing.

 

This challenge will run until 31st October and the winner will be announced 5th November.

For this month of September we are welcoming Virginia Lu as our guest designer. You can find hers and all the stunning projects my teamies made on the STAMPlorations Challenge Blog.

This is my creation for you …

 

Christmas Magic

I used stamps from two of the Christmas sets which were released last month, HOLIDAY SKETCHES Christmas Candles and VIGNETTE Christmas Block, plus the sleigh from this months’ Stamp Club Set Joyful. For more information about the Stamp Club click on the graphic in my sidebar.

I gold embossed the sleigh on red card and fuzzy cut it, stamped my sentiment in black and the snowflakes in white on a piece of vellum which I layered on some embossed gold mirror card. I attached it to a piece of red card, added a strip of Washi tape and adhered it to my cream base card. I then added the die cut holly and my sleigh before finishing off with some red gems.

Pop over to the Stamplorations Blog for more information about all the fabulous prizes you could win in our challenges plus if you enter all three challenges in October you could win these fabulous rub ons.

Pack of 12 Rubons Transfers Rub-ons Assorted - Cardmaking Mixed Media Scrapbooking - New without packaging

Hope you enjoyed my piece of inspiration, back soon with more …

Happy crafting!!! 🙂

the sets I used:

f5bb6-vignettechristmasblock  

9 thoughts on “October Challenge at STAMPlorations

  1. Great embossing on the sleigh, Monika! And I really love that vellum layered over the gold mirror card stock — I imagine the gold mirror card stock is bright/strong enough to overwhelm the sleigh, so the vellum over it is the perfect way to tone it down. What die is the holly from? I like it!!

Leave a comment