Modern Christmas

Hi Everybody,

thanks for all your lovely comments, they were very much appreciated.

A quick post for today. I made a card to enter in a couple of challenges:

I thought this year I’d start early and get all my Christmas Cards done along the way, whilst entering

52 Christmas card Throwdown, where they have a colour challenge on this week.

Allsorts, where they want to see cards made using ribbon, but no bows

Here is the card I made:

Modern Christmas

 

I used Mavry pens to colour part of a large background stamp (‘Home for Christmas’ Urban Stamp by docrafts Papermania). I tried to pick the pens closest to the colours given, and then the purple turned out rather blue and the turquoise waas lighter than expected from the cap. Please let me know if it’s too far off … fingers crossed!

I then randomly stamped the ‘splodgy circles’ (‘Circle and dots’ Set by Inkadinkado) in turquoise and once in yellow around some of the doily shaped snowflakes. I then made a small incision towards the bottom right with my craft knife and fed the ribbon through before tying it in a knot at the front. I then stamped my sentiment on a piece of coloured card, a left over from making this card here, attached it to the front and finished off by adding some turquoise sequins.

Hope you like it!

Back soon and

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

 

7 thoughts on “Modern Christmas

  1. Works for me! I really like the stamps and colours you’ve used. The ribbon and touch of bling is super! Thanks so much for playing along with 52CCT this week!

Leave a comment