Sketch 10 Challenge at STAMPlorations

Hello Everybody,

Hope you had a great Easter!

It is time again for another Sketch Challenge at STAMPlorations. Thanks to everybody who entered our last sketch challenge. We had some great entries.

We’re also welcoming Carol as our guest designer for this challenge!!!

… and here is the sketch to take your inspiration from:

 

This challenge will run until 2nd and the winner will be announced on the 4th May!

Again there is a lot of scope in this sketch as you can see from the fabulous creations of my teamies on the STAMPlorations Challenge Blog. I personally came up with the following two interpretations for which I used some pearlescent pigment inks to add some luminosity to my projects …

Trees with Shadow For my first card I added some dash-dotted lines to follow the sketch. I inked up one of the trees from the VIGNETTE Tree Silhouettes stamp set with Violet and stamped it into the upper marked area and immediately stamped the shadow image below into the lower marked area without re-inking. I repeated this twice more before finishing my card off by rounding some corners and adding a square sequin.

For my second card below, I started off in a similar way and then turned the sketch by 90  degrees.

Dreaming Butterfly

I masked off my marked areas and sponged some Soft Pink, Dusky Rose, Mantis Green and Aqua inks to create some shading. I removed my masks and inked up my sentiments in the two green shades and stamped them onto my right hand panel before inking up my butterfly in the two pink shades and stamping it into my left hand panel and again on a piece of white card. Both butterfly and sentiments are from the VIGNETTE Artful Flutters stamp set. At this point I would have liked to add some splashes and circles from the Holiday Artsy Set, which is in stock again, but, due to Easter, it was still in the post and didn’t arrive in time. Instead I simply inked up some stars and finished the card by fuzzy cutting and adhering my butterfly.

Hope you like my cards and feel inspired …

Please pop over to the Challenge Blog to see the amazing projects that my DT Teamies have created … and of course … to join in the fun. The winner will receive 3 digital products from our sponsor All About Scrapping and will be invited to be our Guest Designer for one of our Sketch Challenges.

A TWIST IN OUR CHALLENGES
Participate in all 3 challenges we host this month and you’ll be in the running to win these lovely TSUKINEKO inks courtesy of our sister shop, All About Scrapping.

Happy Stamping!!! 😀

Here is what else I used:

All Stamps mentioned above by STAMPlorations

with the exception of the star stamp which is by Lavinia Stamps

Artiste Pearlescent Pigment Ink by docrafts

11 thoughts on “Sketch 10 Challenge at STAMPlorations

Leave a comment