Sketch 11 Challenge at STAMPlorations

Hello Everybody,

Hope you had a great Easter!

It is time again for another Sketch Challenge at STAMPlorations. Thanks to everybody who entered our last sketch challenge. We had some great entries.

We’re also welcoming Mynnette from On a Stampage as our guest designer for this challenge!!!

… and here is the sketch to take your inspiration from:

 

This challenge will run until 16th and the winner will be announced on the 18th May!

Again there is a lot of scope in this sketch as you can see from the fabulous creations of my teamies on the STAMPlorations Challenge Blog. I personally came up with the following interpretations using some of the new stamps due to be released later this week 😀 …

Happy Day

I used the Happy SUBWAY ART BUILDER and as you can see I pretty much followed the sketch for my first card and simply added 3 little stars instead of banners.

For my next card I created what I would call the Desktop Grunge Look or shall I say Crafter’s Workspace Grunge, if mine is anything to go by. I wanted it to look like accidental doodling, stamping etc …

Thanks

I went off the sketch a bit in as much that I added a little sticky note courtesy of Shery, who owns STAMPlorations of course, … she attaches them to stamps she sends out … in fact I made this card with her in mind. She is AMAZING! I teamed the Thank You Sentiment Builder (New Release) with the It’s All About You and  Holiday Artsy sets, stamped all of the small words that come with the builder on DSP (Vintage Icecream Social from All About Scrapping) to create my background, I then stamped my panel, blended some inks and attached it all to my base card before adding the splashes and circles, metal heads and upturned corners.

My last card has a feel of ….. well see what you make of it. It is a card that just happened, I intended it to look different from what it turned out to be … Is it a new style coming through? I don’t know …

Dare

 

I used one of the new SUBAWAY ART BUILDERS and the VIGNETTE Chevron and Arrows set on a stenciled background, doodled border and tiny diamond glazed heart.

Hope you like my cards and feel inspired …

Please pop over to the Challenge Blog to see the amazing projects that my DT Teamies have created … and of course … to join in the fun. The winner will receive 3 digital products from our sponsor All About Scrapping and will be invited to be our Guest Designer for one of our Sketch Challenges.

As always there is a twist … Participate in all 3 challenges we host this month and you’ll be in the running to win this lovely set goodies (Cloud9 Design Epoxy Accent Stickers, K&Co. Blue Awning Die-Cut Cardstock Tags, Elle’s Studio Day to Day Tabs,Bella Blvd Crochet Flowers, The Card Co. Funky Lipstick Paper Flowers, and Heidi Grace Printed Flowers) courtesy of our sister shop, All About Scrapping.
Just a quick reminder before I go, the BLOG HOP starts …
 … simply click the image for more information …

Happy Stamping!!! 😀

 

7 thoughts on “Sketch 11 Challenge at STAMPlorations

  1. These are all awesome! LOVE the use of the sticky note! Thanks so much for having me as a guest at STAMPlorations! 🙂 HUGS and enjoy the rest of you week! Mynn xx

  2. Woow Monika you made three cards with the same Sketch….first I love the first card because it has texture and look happy bright..second I love always purple colors and add of the post it is cuuteee….third card…I love the BG you have done..like I come into your dream on your card…great using of the Sketch and I think If I have much time I want make second card with this lovely sketch…

    I join the challenge on Stamplorations with this sketch too my card is nr. 19 maybe you would like to see it…I would be glad :)…hugs, Monika from Germany.

Leave a comment