ATSM Challenge 101

Hi Everybody,

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. They were all very much appreciated.

We had some fab entries last week. Thanks to everyone who entered, hope to see you again this week.

It is Wednesday and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More …  Challenge #101 – Anything Goes!!!

This means freedom of creation! Please take the time to check out the full details of the challenges and their rules, which can be found here.

Eureka Stamps is back again as our sponsor this week! The winner gets 3 digis. There are some fab images in their shop, you can check them out here.

 

I liked their Butterfly Background image so much that I used it again for this week’s challenge. Here is what I made …

Butterfly Background 2

This time I cut part of the image off to make it look as if the butterflies are flying off the edge. I coloured my butterflies using Promarkers and added some shading around them before partially blending the edges with distress inks. I added some faux stitching and layered my card as shown before finishing off by adding some crystal effects to my pink butterfly.

The slight texture on my base card is achieved by inking up a texture plate, placing my card onto it, pressing it down using a roller and lifting the printed card off.

Here is a reminder of the card I made a few weeks ago for Challenge #97 using the same Butterfly image …

Butterfly Background 1

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘Anything Goes’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.

 … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!!!
🙂

8 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 101

  1. OOhhh…beautiful coloring on the butterflies, Monika! Love what you did by cutting part of the image off and shading — looks like those butterflies are floating! What’s crystals effects? Is that similar to glossy accents?

  2. This is such a beautiful image isn’t it? I love how you trimmed around it so that it looks like the butterfly is flying off the panel. Really classy card Monika. Hugs D

  3. Really beautiful coloring on your butterflies, Monika! I love how they appear to be flying away, and how you selected certain images, too…such lovely design details!

Leave a comment