Sunday Play Time

Hi Everyone,

thanks for all your lovely comments, they are very much appreciated.

I’ve been playing today trying out some ideas I had. The following card is the result of my play time. It doesn’t really show what I’ve been trying to do, but all will be revealed in good time.

Daisy Bloom Sketches

This beauty is based on the current sketch challenge over at STAMPlorations. I have played with it a bit in as much that I swapped the top layer with the one below. The daisy from the Bloom Sketches set is embossed in white on coral pink card. I sponged the center with cameo coral ink and added some shading using my cool grey 1 Promarker. The background is stamped in an ombre style using blue-turquoise-green colours and the large brush stroke from the VIGNETTE Celebrate Artsy set. The sentiment is from the Bloom Sketches set and I stamped it using cameo coral ink.

Hope you like it. If like me you simply LOVE STAMPlorations stamps, you might want to join their bi-monthly STAMP CLUB and apart from the bi-monthly 5″x7″ set, which is included in the prize (that’s also including free world wide shipping on the bi-monthly set plus other benefits), you also get 15% off all the other stamps from their shop and even the pre-release offers …. which includes all the new Christmas sets due out in September. They are fab and I can’t wait to get my hands on them. Might have to stalk the postman .. LOL

That’s it from me for today

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

 

all stamp set used by STAMPlorations, click on images for shop

VIGNETTE Celebrate Artsy                       Bloom Sketches, current STAMP Club Set

stmp1060.jpeg   stmp1061.jpeg

all inks used by Stampin’Up!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Sunday Play Time

Leave a comment