My Yearly Challenge

… and Spotligfht on VIGNETTE Grunge Floral Strips stamp set by STAMPlorations.

Hello Everybody,

thanks so much for your lovely comments, they are all very much appreciated. Work has been and is a bit manic this week, but then that is also one of the joys of being self employed … stretches of being busy and then other weeks that are very quiet and leave me plenty of time for crafting!

Each Year I challenge myself to make at least one Christmas card using non-Christmas stamps. Well this is what I made this year

Gunge Florals Christmas 1

Grung Florals Christmas 2

 

The pic for the above card was taken out of full sunshine and the one below in full sun coming in from the side. I have been trying to capture the shimmer of these great Artiste inks (metallic, pearlescent and spray by docrafts) without causing the usual glare. It is such a shame these cards really sparkle and yet they look incredibly plain on the photos.

Grunge Florals Christmas 2a

Grunge Florals Christmas 3

Grunge Florals Christmas 3a

As you might have guessed by now I combined the Grunge Floral Strips with sentiments from the HOLIDAY SKETCHES: Christmas Flower, on cards 2 and 3, and Holiday Artsy , on card 1, stamp sets.

You can see my full Spotlight Post here on the STAMPlorations Blog, and whilst you’re popping in over there why not check out the fantastic challenges too.

Talking of challenges, I would like to add my last two cards to the Happy Little Stampers September sketch Challenge just for fun. That was on their Forum site and now I’m adding it to their Challenge Blog here, same sketch of course.

HLS September Sketch Challenge.jpg

Back soon with more inspiration for you, until then …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

stmp1047.jpeg daf42-holidaysketches-poinsettia stmp1024.jpeg

 

4 thoughts on “My Yearly Challenge

  1. Absolutely awesome Monika. Please link them up over at the HLS Challenge Blog too! Thanks so much for playing along at Happy Little Stampers xx

Leave a comment